We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
340
140
33
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
140
33
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower swim up bar beach front family villa farewell song fiafia night sua trench beautiful resort beachfront bungalow hired a car fish pork belly ocean view friendly resort paddle boarding kids club main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stayed at Selatoga Sands for a night in July as were road tripping around the island. We are typically not resort as such, but it was a comfortable stay, albeit short. The resort has a great layout, with well-kept facilities and friendly helpful staff. The food was good, and the happy hour was great.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puluesi, Manager at Saletoga Sands Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Fa'afetai Simon,

Ia Manuia.

Lusi Puni
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We dropped in for a reconnoitre and stayed for a drink. A new lot of guests were being welcomed in song.
The whole layout of the resort looked great with individual fales set in lovely gardens. There was a lot of activity around the pool. The staff all seemed to be pleasant and attentive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puluesi, Manager at Saletoga Sands Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It will be great to have you stay here longer next time when you visit Samoa.

Manuia lava le aso.

Fa'afetai
Lusi Puni
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Saletoga Sands. It was our first trip to the South Pacific and it was fantastic. The staff of the hotel was always very friendly and helped us in any way we needed them. Breakfast was served as a buffet with a huge variety of sweet or savoury food and always fresh fruit. Dinner was a choice of a la carte dishes. It was delicious every day.
The bungalow was always clean and we didn’t have any issues with bugs or other insects.
After a cyclone there is not much left of a beach but still it’s a very nice place and there are lots of beaches around you can easily reach by car.
A car is also a very nice option to get around and discover the island. Cars and scooters can be rented at the hotel. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puluesi, Manager at Saletoga Sands Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Talofa

Thank you for your review. Our beach unfortunately has been affected by King Tides, we are always attending to ongoing maintenance of the beach along with the upkeep of the property.

Yes lots of option to get around and if you do not want to drive or scoot around, we have set tours everyday.

We are glad you enjoyed our paradise.

Regards
Lusi Puni
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Loved our 9 days at Saletoga Resort. Great resort. Lovely staff. Beautiful breakfast and loved the home cooking every day.. The scones were amazing. The beach although has been washed away quite alot, still gives you the most amazing clear water to swim in. My only criticism was that our Fale 121 was sold as Ocean View.....and perhaps gave us the impression that we would get this but it really is a Garden Fale. Perhaps now that the gardens have grown alot since conception of the resort, you need to rename the Fales that do not have a view of the ocean. We still loved being out the back as it was lovely and quiet. We would definitely highly recommend Saletoga and will definitely be back next year. Keep up the good work

Room Tip: If booking Ocean View please ask if you are actually getting a view or book beach front
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puluesi, Manager at Saletoga Sands Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Talofa lava

Fa'afetai for your review and the feedback. Our Ocean View Villas have changed in name they are now Deluxe Family Villa and Deluxe Villas. It takes a while for some publications, booking engines to change the names of our Villas but it has been actioned.

However, the layout of the resort means it is only a few steps away from the beach wherever you are accommodated.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Manuia
Lusi Puni
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful accommodation. Friendly, kind, professional staff. Beds so comfortable. Outdoor shower absolutely gorgeous setting. Pool clean with fabulous views. Restaurant food tasty and great variety. Different theme every night in the verandah restaurant. Happy hour-fabulous prices. Beach stunning with free access to all beach gear. Kayaking paddle boards snorkelling.
Owned by a Wellington couple who have made the place fit in with the culture of the island. Planning next trip. Loved it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank HarriettandPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puluesi, Manager at Saletoga Sands Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Talofa lava,

Your review is amazing thank you so much.

Just to let you know Gav & Lou the owners are from Hamilton (Waikato) and yes they have created a very special culture here at Saletoga Sands not to mention employment to many local staff.

See you again.

Regards
Lusi Puni
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews