We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn, Near Chico State(Chico)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
49
61
35
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
61
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprovide free coffeevery comfortable roombusiness hotelhave stayed here several timesdutch broslots of pillowsmarriott propertiesany traveleroutdoor poolnice tvnice hotelfront desk clerkshort drivewould stay againsierra nevada brewinggreat place to staylobby
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at the Courtyard in Chico and could not have been happier with our experience.
The hotel lobby and public areas are decorated in a modern, attractive style. Our room was well appointed and the furnishings matched the modern theme of the public areas. We found the room to be very clean and well maintained. There was evidence of a few small repairs that were well done and an example of the management's commitment to the upkeep of the building.
The staff were courteous and friendly.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay again if we are in the area ourselves.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Excellent room. Newer bed, lots of pillows, fridge, microwave, A/C. Staff were super helpful and put me into an excellent room. Close to restaurants. Only weird thing was having to use the pool across the parking lot from the other Marriott but not a biggie.

Room Tip: top corner rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wes n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Property was easy to find and easy to access. It shares a parking lot with a sister hotel. Exterior of hotel was clean as well the interior. The staff was not super warm and welcoming, not what I am accustomed to with this chain.
The room was large and the beds were very big and comfortable. I loved all the pillows and how high off the floor the beds were. The room was also very quiet. Only problem was the lack of parking. We got back a little late and the parking lot was packed. We ended up parking over in the other hotels parking lot. Other than a couple small issues we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Courtyard by Marriott in Chico feels nice, like most Courtyard hotels. We have found Marriott is quite consistent in their quality. Hotel is located just off Skyway and highway 99, next to a Residence Inn and just 3 minutes from a Costco. Also close to shopping and restaurants. However the location is not in the city center if that is important to you. The room we had is quite roomy and had a nice balcony. We did not try the restaurant onsite nor use any of its facilities. The spacious outdoor grounds of the hotel is a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with outdoor balcony if you like balconies. However not many have them.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank King W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We we're driving through California to see family on our way to NJ. Our car started going out in Corning. Hitched a tow truck and taxi to Chico and ended up at the Courtyard. The staff was very accommodating and sympathetic to us. Coffee on the house, extra pillows and towels and all while smiling Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mmc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews