We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and clean hotel”
Review of Courtyard Chico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chico
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Spent just one night here - great amenities and the room was modern and situated well! Right off the freeway with plenty of places to eat and shop a short drive away. Not far from the university or downtown either.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KristineH622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler G, General Manager at Courtyard Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your review! I am so happy that you found the hotel enjoyable and the location convenient. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at the Courtyard in Chico and could not have been happier with our experience.
The hotel lobby and public areas are decorated in a modern, attractive style. Our room was well appointed and the furnishings matched the modern theme of the public areas. We found the room to be very clean and well maintained. There was evidence of a few small repairs that were well done and an example of the management's commitment to the upkeep of the building.
The staff were courteous and friendly.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay again if we are in the area ourselves.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Excellent room. Newer bed, lots of pillows, fridge, microwave, A/C. Staff were super helpful and put me into an excellent room. Close to restaurants. Only weird thing was having to use the pool across the parking lot from the other Marriott but not a biggie.

Room Tip: top corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wes n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Property was easy to find and easy to access. It shares a parking lot with a sister hotel. Exterior of hotel was clean as well the interior. The staff was not super warm and welcoming, not what I am accustomed to with this chain.
The room was large and the beds were very big and comfortable. I loved all the pillows and how high off the floor the beds were. The room was also very quiet. Only problem was the lack of parking. We got back a little late and the parking lot was packed. We ended up parking over in the other hotels parking lot. Other than a couple small issues we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Courtyard by Marriott in Chico feels nice, like most Courtyard hotels. We have found Marriott is quite consistent in their quality. Hotel is located just off Skyway and highway 99, next to a Residence Inn and just 3 minutes from a Costco. Also close to shopping and restaurants. However the location is not in the city center if that is important to you. The room we had is quite roomy and had a nice balcony. We did not try the restaurant onsite nor use any of its facilities. The spacious outdoor grounds of the hotel is a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with outdoor balcony if you like balconies. However not many have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank King W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
1 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
113 reviews
5.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
3.4 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
274 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chico

Address: 2481 Carmichael Dr, Chico, CA 95928-7132
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range: €116 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel routines become easy and breezy when you plan your stay at Courtyard Chico. Located in Northern California, we offer easy access to popular attractions including the downtown area. Spend your day in the sunshine of the Golden State at Bidwell Park, or tour the campus of California State University, Chico. After a day of exploring, refuel at our hotel's restaurant, The Bistro. Enjoy a meal for breakfast or dinner and find the perfect beverage such as a Starbucks® drink or a classic cocktail. After refueling, retire to your room where you can unwind with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. As your day ends, fall asleep on plush beds featuring crisp linens and fluffy pillows. Rise and shine the next morning with a workout at our indoor pool featuring comfortable lounge chairs and soft towels. Then impress business guests at our well-equipped meeting room with custom seating plans and on-site catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chico Hotel Chico
Chico Marriott
Chico Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing