We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
775
203
34
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
203
34
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front continental breakfast rooms are clean central coast walking distance love this place in town shops and restaurants partial ocean view second floor morro bay get away grassy area across the street hear the waves many years sliders
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

After our initial plans for lodging fell through in Cayucos Friday evening Aimee at the front desk came to our rescue! She was very personable and accommodating upon checking us into our room which was clean and comfortable. The second night we had the opportunity to stay in their newly designed, spacious beach cottage. Beautiful beach decor throughout its charming kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and living area with a nice pull out couch.
Highly recommend Shoreline Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in Cayucos. Everyone we encountered at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liacobellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

I love being able to leave a window open and hear the surf outside - which we could at this motel. Great location, and if you have a dog, (which we don't) - it is very pet friendly. Towels were plentiful, especially stained ones for your pet. Only heater in the place appeared to be a wall heater in the bathroom. The hotel could use a few updates however, as the bed was very hard and the bottom sheet didn't even reach the bottom of the mattress, so our feet were dealing with that, which wasn't very comfortable! The carpeting was quite worn, as was the tub and toilet (stained and chipped). However, the view from the deck was wonderful, the staff very friendly and helpful, the coffee cups real (not styrofoam or paper) and the stemless wine glass imprinted and glass. This hotel needs a different classification, great but a B class with old sheets and carpeting etc. They also had a breakfast in a sunny nook of the office with hard boiled eggs, yogurt and a couple breads plus coffee. Enough to get you on the road!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms would have a better view of the ocean and pier
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights in a king bedded room, in the front building, facing the ocean, on the 2nd floor. We left the screen door open at night and could hear the ocean waves all night - it was fantastic. The room was a very basic 2 star room (like a Best Western) but very clean and well maintained. The bedding was fresh with nice plump towels - nothing felt worn out or old. 2 plastic chairs and small table on the balcony - again very basic amenities but the oceanfront view makes it a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was not great but had hard boiled eggs. No waffles, no meats, no hot oatmeal. At 3 pm they put out a few crummy cookies. Don't stay here for the food!

Room Tip: stay in the front building for best view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline I, General Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

HI JK K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shoreline Inn... on the beach. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your beachfront accommodations. When Shoreline Inn was built as a motel, motels were not built with kitchens to serve full breakfasts as bed and breakfast do. What we offer is an American continental breakfast which includes local pastries, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, yogurt, coffee, tea, and orange juice. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.



Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! For an older motel style accommodation this hotel is perfect. We stayed on a second floor ocean front room. Small but so clean and well appointed. We slept with the deck door open and heard the roar of the waves and felt the ocean breeze all night. This is a hidden gem. The continental breakfast was adequate and parking convenient. We could walk to all of the restaurants and bars.
Perfect!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I wanted a get away with my furry friends and Shoreline has everything me and my dogs need. The location is amazing and the customer service top-notch. Friendly, helpful and smiling people to greet us every time our paths crossed. Convenient and wholesome breakfast. Comfy beds and gorgeous sunrises and sunsets with easy beach front access. Love this place and will return.

Room Tip: If you have furry friends and want to bring them along--ask for the special beach-side rooms. We had access to the lawn and beach from our room. Super fun time for me and my dogs.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews