We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cayucos Sunset Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cayucos Beach Inn(Cayucos)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Cayucos)
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Motel(Cayucos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayucos Motel(Cayucos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
295
34
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
34
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkwine and cheeseb bjacuzzi tubeach eveningquichebed and breakfastdvd librarydelicious breakfastnext morningview of the oceanwine hourbeach townbeautiful roomplace to stayget awaycentral coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations! Very elegant, beautiful decor & fantastic amenities! Our suite (Paradiso) had two fireplaces, lots of room, king bed, beautiful shower & bathroom, jacuzzi tub and an oversize deck with an amazing view of the ocean. Gourmet breakfast looked more like a masterpiece! Cookies & milk in the evening were delicious, as well. The hotel is close to great restaurants, as well as Cambria, Morro Bay, The Five Cities and Paso Robles. Paradise for those who love both the ocean & wine country. Agree with the other reviews - Cayucos has it all, and you will not find a better place to stay than the Sunset Inn. We LOVED it! ~ Anya & David

Room Tip: All of the five suites are gorgeous! You can't go wrong here.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were very surprised at how nice the accommodations were. The room was large, very clean, and comfortable, and quiet. We had a wonderful time. The proprietor Lisa was absolutely charming and interesting to talk to. We highly recommend this Inn if you are in the Central Coast area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimc6655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Beautiful! Rooms are spotless, well decorated without over doing it, simply elegant. Very restful and relaxing. Breakfast, a 10+ for sure, presentation was almost as good as it was delicious and 5-6p Wine and Hors d'oeuvres were almost as wonderful as the company! Lisa and John are very gracious Inn Keepers and they make you feel welcomed and glad that you came. Location is perfect too, easy walk to great food and drink, plus cool shops and super antiques stores. The ocean is right there. You just can't go wrong staying here, well worth every penny! We will be back! Petra & Ron

Room Tip: All the suites are Ocean view, only one small room downstairs without a view or patio. We have also stayed there and loved it. Feels like you are truely in someones home, very comfortable. So, any room is just fine.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is a true find on the central coast. Forget Cambria,
Cayucos has it all, and you will not find a better place to stay than the Sunset Inn.
Truly first class.

Room Tip: we enjoy the sunset room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talltreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I found this inn/B&B on a Google search of the area. We've been to Cambria and were planning to go again when this popped up. Cayucos, it turns out, is a low-key,unspoiled seacoast town. It's not at all "t-shirty"! The Cayucos Sunset Inn is first class all the way. Beautifully decorated throughout, lovely rooms, extremely comfortable beds with the nicest linens. We stayed in the Sunset Suite, which is the largest but I am guessing all the rooms are as lovely. The inn is not right on the beach but the patio terraces face the water and sunsets. It's on Ocean Ave., and there is some traffic during the day and almost none at night, so the inn is quiet. They serve a delicious, home-cooked breakfast (several choices) that features items such as fresh out of the oven muffins and scones, fresh fruit and quiches. Wine and cheese is served between 5-6 PM. They are happy to bring it to your room. They also booked a massage therapist to come to the room, and brought up our wine & cheese afterward. This is no ordinary plate of cheddar squares but an assortment of artisan cheeses, and the wine is excellent. First class all the way. It's been a restful three days here and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The Sunset is the largest. Fabulous.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katgalmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews