We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$172
Hotels.comUS$172
Travelocity
PricelineUS$155
FindHotelUS$155
Trip.comUS$158
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
250
151
43
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
151
43
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street sea shanty dog wash two sinks continental breakfast bar sink room was large would definitely stay here again king suite morro bay coffee maker within walking distance san luis obispo hearst castle we've stayed get away central coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021

We stayed in one of the two suites at Cayucos Beach Inn last week. It was spacious, very clean, and had a comfy king-sized bed. Another plus is that the hotel is pet friendly, hence the photo of our dog sacked out after running on the beach. Cayucos Beach Inn is across the street from the beach, and within easy walking distance. We could also walk to one of our favorite restaurants in the area, the Sea Shanty.

Room tip: Ask for one of the octagonal suites in front of the hotel for great views.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennislynnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

We could not be happier that we were able to impress you with our services, accommodations and amenities. We're also pleased to know you enjoyed our convenient location to the beach and local restaurants. Thank you for your business, and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

We stayed in the ocean view suite. Nice views, lots of windows and very spacious. The king bed was very comfortable and a nice sized bedroom. It was a little outdated, but very clean and comfortable. Short walk to the beach and many restaurants. Very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D0rsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad to know you enjoyed your spacious room with nice views, our clean and comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and convenient location. We value your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Originally we planned to say only one night. Sight unseen from the road we changed our reservation to 2 nights. Perfect location -- walkable to the pier, shops, and restaurants. Most importantly it was quiet, clean, spacious, wonderful staff, and an outdoor dog washing area with shampoo! Yes pet friendly. Be sure to walk to the cookie shop!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 561ElaineG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad to hear you had a wonderful experience and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Very clean and spacious! Not far from beach access (maybe a five minute walk?) and not far from food and market. The only downside was it was a bit noisy being on the bottom floor. You could hear people walking above you quite loudly.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChuDaisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Thank you for making Cayucos Beach Inn a part of your travel plans. We are happy to know you liked our clean accommodations and convenient location. However, we regret the inconvenience you had due to the noise coming from the floor above you. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you again so we can make your next visit excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Went to Ca. for a college graduation. Had to stay in Cayucos as couldn't find anything closer to San Luis Obispo. A third party made the reservations and made an error. The manager bent over backwards to accomodate us by moving other guests who had not checked in yet so that we could get what we needed. This is a rare service! The room was wonderful and we had an excellent experience due to this.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D9159DJlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cayucos Beach Inn and sharing your great experience. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we're delighted to know how happy you were with the great service provided by our team and our accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews