We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
192
131
40
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
131
40
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street sea shanty bagels kitchen area continental breakfast room was large king suite stayed for one night morro bay wet bar would stay again within walking distance small refrigerator clean rooms nice breakfast coffee maker picnic tables
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Very large rooms, dog friendly, city park right across the street. Gas barbecues make it easy to travel with dogs (eat outside on picnic tables or in your room) and the grocery store is next door. King rooms have a recliner, good beach access at the end of 6th street.

Room Tip: We like the downstairs rooms for easy access with pets
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jazz-Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor so others could read about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I'm glad you and your dog had a good stay with us! We hope you'll be back soon. Thanks for choosing the Cayucos Beach Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We spend one night on our way to Santa Babara here in this nice small town. The Cayucos beach was one of the few hotels still had space for us - so we booked it. We shared one room with 4 people wich was ok - beds are big enough.
In the morning they offer a complimentary Continental breakfast - muffins and coffee ...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wagnerjoerg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback. I'm glad you read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you next stay with us at the Cayucos Beach Inn. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Stayed here for 1 night on our drive from San Fran to San Diego and loved it, lots of room, clean and tidy. Nice walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Brekkie room a little on the small side but we used the tables outside the rooms on the grass to eat which was actually better, as it was sunny.
Would recommend staying here if you come to Cayucos

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Im_no_Crazy_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us at the Cayuycos Beach Inn on your recent travel. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts. Our team strives to deliver excellent service, so learning that we have succeeded brightens our day and builds morale. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We stayed one night at this motel in a pet room. I came home with insect bites all over my ankles, shoulders, arms, and neck. The bites are quite itchy and appear to be bites from bed bugs (could also be fleas but the bites appear in the linear formation characteristic of bed bug bites). Additionally, our room was not clean. Hair in the shower and sinks. This place is not hygienic and I do not recommend. We will not return.

Room Tip: This motel has bed bugs
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LCMC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We have checked and we don't have a reservation for you. Please give us more details in regards to your reservation. We checked our rooms and no bugs. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We usually stay in Cambria but a friend suggested Cayucos and we loved it! This little hotel is nice, clean and close to Cambria s well as Morro Rock/Bay. And across the street is a great restaurant, The Sea Shanty!

Room Tip: i don't think that there is a bad room here!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

We appreciate your time in writing this review and are glad you found our hotel to be nice and clean and close to Cambria and Morro Bay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. I'm glad you enjoyed the Sea Shanty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews