We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to stay”
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cayucos Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Just stayed this week and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice and the staff was wonderful. We normally always stay in Cambria but decided to try a night at the Cambria Beach Inn. We are happy that we did and will likely visit again this summer.

The location is across the street from the beach (5 min walk). The beach in Cayucos is both sandy in places and also rocky where you can explore tide pools.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank RichardQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We usually stay in Cambria (north of Cayucos) for our anniversary. But we really like Cayucos and decided to try it. Very happy with the hotel. Think it’s good value for the money. Free WiFi, parking and continental breakfast. Kept very clean. Microwave, coffee maker & frig in rooms.
Only problem was the footsteps all nite in the floor above (rooms are not carpet)
But had a nice time

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Funlovinggrammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here several times before and keep coming back. Well located, the hotel is a block from the water. Parking is very convenient. Walking distance from the pier and the downtown area. Rooms are fairly large and airy. Not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi was not working on my last visit but it was not that important to me. Reasonably priced.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank darwindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are on our honeymoon, driving the PCH. We found this hotel thru TripAdvisor. Clean room and free upgrade to suite. Albert in the office was amazing! Love this place! The grounds are cozy and well kept. We hate to leave but must continue our adventure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank layininwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We arrived tired after driving all day from San Diego. I usually try to find a hotel on hotels.com or bookings.com but haven't alwasy found the best places. So my husband said it was his turn to find thehotel that night and after passing a few others we turned around and came to this hotel. I loved the ambience even from the street. Charming grounds and a big plus that it's pet friendly. Our room was large with 2 queens and a small kitchenette. It's the first time I've stayed in a hotel without carpeting, but when I asked, the manager told me only the ground floor units were uncarpeted for people with pets. Makes sense, but glad I asked because that would have been a drawback. The room was exeptionally clean, esp. the bathtub. I judge a hotel by whether or not there's any hair left in bathrooms and this one was sparkling! It's the kind of bathroom you would feel like you could take a bath and not just a shower. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast but that's what you expect. It was so quiet and we loved the quaintness and charm of the little town right next to Morro Bay. We joked around with the manager and he was very accommodating to all of our needs. Even lent us a book. I would highly reccommend the Cayucos Beach Inn. footnote: we went in the off season first week of December and got an exceptional price.

Room Tip: choose a ground floor rooom only if you have a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 07adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.5 km away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.5 km away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
146 reviews
9.7 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,986 reviews
29.2 km away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,901 reviews
25.2 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Address: 333 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1231
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cayucos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range: €83 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing