We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
189
130
40
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
130
40
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street sea shanty bagels kitchen area continental breakfast room was large king suite morro bay wet bar small refrigerator would stay again within walking distance clean rooms nice breakfast coffee maker picnic tables stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We usually stay in Cambria (north of Cayucos) for our anniversary. But we really like Cayucos and decided to try it. Very happy with the hotel. Think it’s good value for the money. Free WiFi, parking and continental breakfast. Kept very clean. Microwave, coffee maker & frig in rooms.
Only problem was the footsteps all nite in the floor above (rooms are not carpet)
But had a nice time

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Funlovinggrammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Guest Relations Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

We are glad you found our hotel to be immaculate and pleasant. We apologize for the noise from the adjacent room, and would like to say that our front desk staff will be happy to handle those problems if that were to happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here several times before and keep coming back. Well located, the hotel is a block from the water. Parking is very convenient. Walking distance from the pier and the downtown area. Rooms are fairly large and airy. Not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi was not working on my last visit but it was not that important to me. Reasonably priced.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank darwindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Guest Relations Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

We are pleased to hear that found our hotel to be amiable, and would like to apologize for the faulty wifi. We have since fixed that inconvenience with our wifi and hope that you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are on our honeymoon, driving the PCH. We found this hotel thru TripAdvisor. Clean room and free upgrade to suite. Albert in the office was amazing! Love this place! The grounds are cozy and well kept. We hate to leave but must continue our adventure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank layininwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Guest Relations Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

We are glad you found our hotel to be immaculate and pleasant and hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We arrived tired after driving all day from San Diego. I usually try to find a hotel on hotels.com or bookings.com but haven't alwasy found the best places. So my husband said it was his turn to find thehotel that night and after passing a few others we turned around and came to this hotel. I loved the ambience even from the street. Charming grounds and a big plus that it's pet friendly. Our room was large with 2 queens and a small kitchenette. It's the first time I've stayed in a hotel without carpeting, but when I asked, the manager told me only the ground floor units were uncarpeted for people with pets. Makes sense, but glad I asked because that would have been a drawback. The room was exeptionally clean, esp. the bathtub. I judge a hotel by whether or not there's any hair left in bathrooms and this one was sparkling! It's the kind of bathroom you would feel like you could take a bath and not just a shower. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast but that's what you expect. It was so quiet and we loved the quaintness and charm of the little town right next to Morro Bay. We joked around with the manager and he was very accommodating to all of our needs. Even lent us a book. I would highly reccommend the Cayucos Beach Inn. footnote: we went in the off season first week of December and got an exceptional price.

Room Tip: choose a ground floor rooom only if you have a pet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 07adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Guest Relations Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

We appreciate your time in writing this review and are glad you found our hotel to be immaculate and amiable. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

While making plans to drive from San Diego to San Fran we decided to stop in Cayucos. We picked the Cayucos Beach Inn and we were not disappointed. A real beach town the hotel was in a good location, quiet decent beds and close to restaurants. Would recommend decent breakfast included

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank klondyke1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Guest Relations Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to write this reviw. We always love hearing from our guest. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews