We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Ants”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The bathroom had ants. Bring hotshot if you want to stay here.

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Starr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiejorge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express and taking the time to comment on your visit. We appologize for the inconvenience caused by the ants in the bathroom of your room and want to assure you that as a regular proccedure we take every precausion to prevent this from happening by performing regular pest control inspections by a professional contracted pest control company. It is comments like your that help us control such situations when an unusual occurrance takes place so we can immediately reported and prevent another guest from having the same experience. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and hope to be of service again in the future.
Thank you,
Jorge Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    93
    36
    12
    12
See reviews for
76
85
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The beds were pretty comfortable but we had to use the sofa sleeper and boy was that mattress old and torn up! Also, the fridge would not get cold so we had to use our cooler to keep our juices and things cold. Another issue was that all the restaurants that we normally see when travelling were quite a drive away. Overall I'd probably stay again if it was a good price compared to other hotels that are closer to restaurants. I just think the rooms need a little bit of upgrading/deep cleaning. The fitness center looked quite nice and extensive, but I didn't use it so I can't speak for the quality of the equipment.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiejorge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express and taking the time to comment on your visit. We have reported your comments regarding the physical condition of certain items in your room to our maintenance and property improvement team. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the value, cleanlines, and service received at the hotel. We appreciate your comments and look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Jorge Martinez
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calexico, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed with family, booked to rooms at an excellent price, rooms were small, outdated, and staff was very rude to my kids. Its a nice location. over all was not bad for price. the pool was nice, very cool for the heat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnycatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband and I stayed for 5 days to attend the Indian Wells tennis tournament. It was an ok experience. Nothing stood out as too good or bad to compliment or complain about. It's a typical HI express with the usual amenities, free breakfast and wi fi. It's not as nice as some other ones that we've stayed at, relatively speaking. Same could be said with respect to the location. Since there's nothing that endeared us to this place, we would probably not come back to this location. Oh, I did have some problems with the reservation confirmation process prior to arrival but it turned out fine upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenstar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

A friend and I stayed here for 4 days for the Coachella festival. The free breakfast had a large selection of good food and coffee. We had a room with two queen beds and the ceiling was very tall (so the room felt spacious). The hotel is very clean and the people who work there are friendly and offer to clean the room/give towels at least once a day... The front desk even gave us info on how to get to the festival from Cathedral City. Our room was on the first floor near the exit so it was a bit noisy with people entering and exiting. 3/5 for value...Maybe if I had booked further in advance the prices wouldn't have been so high?

Room Tip: 1st floor a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pourete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
6.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Address: 36101 Date Palm Dr, Cathedral City, CA 92234-1503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cathedral City is conveniently located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley. Our Cathedral City Hotel is a resort destination near Rancho Mirage, La Quinta, Palm Desert, Indian Wells, world class golf courses, spas, casinos, restaurants and shopping. While travelling to our hotel, you will be able to visit the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Indian Canyon Trails, Spa Casino, Agua Caliente Casino, Cathedral Canyon Golf, PGA West Golf, Cabazon World Premium Outlet Mall, Knotts Soak City, Empire Polo Grounds, El Paseo Shopping District, The Living Desert and Joshua Tree National Park. This Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a host hotel for The Big League Dreams Sports Park. We are just minutes from the Palm Springs International Airport in CA. Also nearby Palm Springs Convention Center, Downtown shopping, restaurants, and Indian Wells Tennis Gardens. All leisure or business guests will enjoy our high speed, wireless and wired Internet and complimentary business center. Come experience our serene outdoor heated pool and whirlpool with a large deck and mountain views. Our hotel also features a workout room. Our 100% smoke free hotel features the comforts of home. From our resort style pool, wonderful cinnamon rolls, cookies in the lobby every evening, and the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, this hotel in Cathedral City, CA is sure to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) Hotel Cathedral City
Holiday Inn Cathedral City
Cathedral City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing