We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing French Chocolate made in Carpinteria”

Chocolats du Calibressan
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Carpinteria
Cuisines: French
Description: Handmade French chocolates truffles and Bonbons. We are: Seduction of the eyes Sensation of the lips Tantalization of the tongue Heaven for the taste buds We are Chocolats du CaliBressan
Restaurant details
Description: Handmade French chocolates truffles and Bonbons. We are: Seduction of the eyes Sensation of the lips Tantalization of the tongue Heaven for the taste buds We are Chocolats du CaliBressan
Reviewed 24 May 2017

When I want special chocolates I go to this small store front in Carpinteria. Behind the counter is a large facility where these specialty chocolates are made. They are sure to impress. My favorite for taste and appearance is the Red Lips. Stunning and so good!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 2013JuDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

If astonishing and original chocolate designs are important to you, don't miss this one! The headquarters are in Carpinteria, CA, just south of Santa Barbara but the showroom/retail studio is on State Street in the heart of Santa Barbara. Set in a cool, busy area of cafes and great little restaurants, this "showroom" has on offer some of the most amazing handmade chocolates we've ever eaten. Great original flavors--such as cardamom truffles and boysenberry with dark chocolate--define this candymaker's craft. It is pricey and worth every penny. A great place to stop after lunch or dinner in one of the many good eateries in the area. You can also get a lovely coffee drink to go with your astonishing chocolates. A don't miss if you're in the area.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank WehoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Chocolate is one of my favorite things to eat, especially dark chocolate. When I heard that this was THE PLACE to get chocolate, I was dubious but ready to give it a try. They offer a free chocolate of the day and eating that piece convinced that the rumors were real. I splurged on a big box of chocolates to bring home with me. SO GOOD!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seba55375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Made by a Frenchman, this is some of the best chocolate available. He really knows his stuff. Many different unusual flavors available. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank greeneblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful detailed design, never seen chocolate created like this. The taste and ingredients is equally creative and delicious. Almost too pretty to eat! Must try: bourguignon (white chocolate ganache w/ black currant covered with white chocolate) and passion fruit with caramel covered with white chocolate shell.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Beaxplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolats du Calibressan also viewed

 
Carpinteria, CA
 

Been to Chocolats du Calibressan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing