We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had Lunch”
Review of Cantina Azteca

Cantina Azteca
Ranked #19 of 116 Restaurants in Carmichael
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Description: Formerly known as Rey Azteca Breakfast & Juice Bar this wonderful family owned Mexican restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day. With a full bar, multiple large screen tvs, and auhentic flavor we're sure to please you palat.
Restaurant details
Description: Formerly known as Rey Azteca Breakfast & Juice Bar this wonderful family owned Mexican restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day. With a full bar, multiple large screen tvs, and auhentic flavor we're sure to please you palat.
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Now that this is open for all meals, it will be a handy place to have breakfasts, lunches, and dinners. At the same time, they provide a senior menu. The luncheon meal I had was quite excellent and the smaller portion was perfect.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank B7785KLpatriciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

We've been going to the original Rey Azteca up the street from this new place for years. We finally decided to try the new place. We were really impressed. We loved the original restaurant food. But I almost think the food is a notch better here. The sauces tasted just a touch more on the more-ish side. And the salsas on the salsa bar were just a little fresher. I don't mean to disrespect the original place. The other thing we liked about the new place was the space. The original restaurant is cozy. You are really close to the other customers. That's not bad. But if you want a booth and space to walk around, try the new place. We enjoyed it.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danielKeiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Took my chicano in-laws out for breakfast and everyone was happy - everything's on the menu, from mainstream American dishes to chilaquiles. Decent coffee. Service was good but we arrived very early and they was not a crush of people there yet.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Not bad at all. 3 of us for a quick breakfast. Parking lot is big. We were seated quickly at a clean table. I looked around and saw there were quite a few other patrons in the place. The kitchen looked clean as we walked past. Service was courteous and prompt.
The menu has the old regular breakfast items, plus both Mexican and American omelettes. It looked like most of the omelettes went for about $10, and all of ours were nice sized and tasty. You get a few tortillas with your omelette as well.
Good solid 4. I would eat there again.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Allfunallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This restaurant opened this past year. They serve breakfast and lunch and just opened recently for dinner a few days a week A group of us have gone there several times for brunch and the service was very good. They have a large variety of food on their menu, both Mexican or American choices for breakfast, lunch and also for seniors. They have a very nice Juice Bar, which also has alcoholic beverages. There tortilla chips are wonderful and a great salsa bar to go with it. My only complaint is they need to spice up the Mexican food a little to bring out the flavor. It is still good , but it could be great! My friends say the coffee is very good and the cups they serve it is are great.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank beachbabes512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina Azteca also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing