We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Asian Fusion Restaurant Never Disappoints”
Review of Flying Fish Grill

Flying Fish Grill
Ranked #2 of 159 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We recently celebrated our tenth anniversary at Flying Fish, where we've celebrated many special occasions over the years. It is delightful in all respects -- friendly, accommodating staff, wonderful seafood dishes, terrific wine list, casual but classy atmosphere. One of our favorite restaurants anywhere -- highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

We went to the Flying Fish on our weekend celebrating our 20th Anniversary. We could not have had a better experience. Our waiter was tremendous, helpful, and kind .. And the food was truly outstanding. Everything from the wine, to our artichoke appetizer, to the Ahi, Seabass and our chocolate sundae ice cream dessert was tremendous. I highly recommend Flying Fish, and know that we plan to return each time we are in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank buzzearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great intimate atmosphere. My wife and I had a delicuous lobster and seared tuna. Calamari appetizer was super fresh and tender. Our waiter was very attentive and we had Great conversation with him throughout the meal. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nathanhuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Five adults for dinner. Every dish we ordered we ordered was delicious - enjoyed the Asian fusion experience. The service was excellent. Small and intimate surroundings. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. They called me back almost immediately after I left a message to get a reservation. Our server was incredible, I felt like the chef was waiting on us, he was so knowledgeable. Every aspect of the evening was truly perfect. My husband tried the abalone which was a new item for us, the wonton “chips” and salsa were delicious, truly every meal was fabulous. We were in Carmel for four nights and this was by far our favorite spot.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Southerntraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fish Grill also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Flying Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing