We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
190
92
25
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
92
25
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket yogurt each morning hard boiled eggs wine and cheese claw foot tub decanter of sherry small dog carmel by the sea separate shower perfect location ocean avenue english muffin bottled water sister property short walk to the beach queen bed
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We loved the place very much, our host in guest services, Randy Blake was so accommodating nice and super professional. Meeting him right in the start of our long weekend, made it really nice he let us know where everything was and everything worked out perfect, the place is very nice I would recommend it to anybody (ask for Randy
We also really like their “happy hour” I included a photo of our party there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lisesheedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Monte Verde Inn! The staff and owners are extraordinarily welcoming and kind and they have thought of everything to ensure their guests feel right at home! The location is perfect and I loved being just blocks from the beach and right off Ocean Blvd. I will definitely come back to Carmel and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else but the Monte Verde Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsjulieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed here for our mini-honeymoon, immediately after our wedding. We wanted something cute and relaxing and walkable, and that's exactly what we got! The room was small but exactly what we needed. (Surprise!) amenities included a big bottle of sherry and breakfast baskets that are hand-assembled (with care) and delivered to your door every morning! The staff are unbelievably sweet and personable (seriously, I've never met such kind staff before). There's a lovely conversation pit underneath twinkling lights where we got to meet some of the other guests, who kindly invited us to share a glass of wine with them. The location of the inn couldn't be more perfect-- everything you'd ever want is within a 5-10 minute walk. Our only complaint is that there's a lot of sound transference between the rooms-- we heard every sneeze and footstep from the room next to us, and felt like they could probably hear us, too. We would absolutely stay here again-- it was a wonderful place to spend time right after our wedding!

Room Tip: Room 12 is on the ocean-side of the hotel -- could hear the waves crashing at night, even though we were many blocks from the actual beach!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We've been staying at the Monte Verde Inn for years. We always bring our pup with us to Carmel, so a pet friendly hotel is a must. We have stayed at other pet friendly hotels in the same area prior to discovering this little gem. My husband and I consider the Monte Verde to be our home away from home. We have our favorite room and quite often we will add an additional night to extend our stay when the room is available, because we don't want to leave. LOL. The owners Kate & Casey and the front desk staff Randy and Melissa exemplify guest services at its best. Their consistent upbeat and helpful attitudes always enhance our stay. They truly go that extra mile to ensure you have everything you need and more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank melt415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Great Place to stay 1/4 block off Ocean Blvd in the heart of Carmel. The Staff is fantastic and accommodating. The accommodations are on the smaller side, but very comfortable. the price is fair for Carmel standards. close to fine restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randykiel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews