We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was terrified....”
Review of Lobos Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lobos Lodge
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I was completely terrified to stay at this inn based on the photos and how the website was. I'm EXTREMELY high maintenance and was told to stay here because our family had already booked. Upon check in you are asked what you would like for breakfast (croissant with yogurt and juice/coffee accompanied by the local paper). Delivered straight to your room for free. Our room had a balcony that faced the ocean- well worth the extra $$ as the other rooms seem to be dungeon-y. The rooms were unbelievably clean, the fireplace was a cozy touch. I ended up getting sick on this trip and all I wanted to do was stay in the room for a day because I loved it that much!! Highly recommend this as it's right on the strip where plenty of restaurants and shops are and is within walking distance to the beach! LOVE Lobos Lodge and cannot wait to return!!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are much sunnier
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sjs0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Lobos Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The description for our room was "Intermediate Level King
The intermediate level kings offer spacious delightful
rooms with a king bed, relaxing sitting area with fireplace
and balcony. Some have filtered ocean views looking to the
west. Others overlook Ocean Ave." so I was expecting to have a filtered view of the ocean or overlooking Ocean Ave instead our patio overlooked the ice machine and a set of stairs going to the ice machine. I understand mistakes happen so I gave them the opportunity to "fix" the situation. A gentleman was whiling to work with us but a lady said "the computer system is old and would not let them adjust the price for the room we received." Also, the room we reserved was not available so we paid more for a room we didn't get.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Lovely accommodation with a large bed and seating area in the room. Nice electric fireplace and spacious bathroom. Topped off with a nice breakfast that was delivered to the room. Free parking and well located to the village of Carmel-by-the-Sea

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank millsier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We were walking down the street and saw a vacancy sign. (Not thinking at 5:00pm we could find anything in Carmel) Our expectations were was that it was going to be crazy expensive. To our surprise, rates were well within my expectations and room was more than pleasing. Not like staying in a motel room. Almost like home. We had a pleasant evening in Carmel. I highly recommend!
Btw, easy parking behind the room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank rbgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 very peaceful nights here in August as part of a 2 week road trip. We were made to feel very welcome when we checked in and were very pleased with our choice of accommodation.

We had a family room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed which suited our family of 4 (kids 11 & 13) very well. Our view was over a side street and down to the sea which was within earshot! We had a little balcony but it was quite chilly during our stay so we didn't get a chance to use it. Had the weather been good it would have been lovely to enjoy an evening drink sitting out there.

The room was fresh and clean and modern. Bathroom was spacious and well laid out.

We loved the "garden" in amongst the walkways to all the rooms. Fab use of space and very pretty. Plenty of parking to the rear of the hotel but there appears to be street parking too.

Continental style breakfast delivered to the room was a great extra and got us off to a good start.

We all loved our stay here and Lobos Lodge was probably in the top 3 of our favourite hotels from this holiday (we stayed in 11). Thoroughly recommend staying here. Our stay was good value too, though I must confess Carmel, being the charming, upmarket town that it is, was a little pricey in terms of eating out. It's neighbouring town, Monterey, offered reasonable alternatives though and is only a short drive.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank CornishSpacepirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.1 km away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
594 reviews
0.4 km away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
892 reviews
2.3 km away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#20 of 25 in Carmel
355 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
2.3 km away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lobos Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobos Lodge

Address: Monte Verde Street And Ocean Avenue, PO Box L-1, Carmel, CA 93921
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carmel
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Carmel
#5 Business Hotel in Carmel
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#10 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: €104 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 Thoughtfully appointed spacious rooms with fireplaces and seating area and large bathroom, garden setting in Carmel-by-the-Sea, just 4 blocks to beach, shops and restaurants. Room Rate Includes: • Continental breakfast of juice, fresh fruit,or yogurt,pastry, and newspaper • Afternoon cookies, coffee & tea in Lobby • In room coffee maker • Small refrigerator • Hair dryer • Flat screen televisions • Free wireless Internet access • Iron and boards available upon request • Onsite guest parking available (one car per reservation) • Most rooms have a private patio or balcony overlooking our gardens or Ocean Avenue. All rooms have fireplaces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lobos Hotel Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing