We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
349
159
42
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
159
42
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barclint eastwoodsheep grazingtennis clubmeadow viewrocking chairsfarm houseprime ribhoneymoon cottagecarmel river beachpoint lobosthree nightsthe pacific oceanbeautiful groundsgas fireplacepastriescontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Absolutely gorgeous - the grounds, the views... all of it. My husband and I got married here because we loved it so much. Many different room types to choose from - you can even stay in one of the houses on the property. Staff is wonderful to work with. The restaurant and bar never disappoints. It is off the beaten path, tucked back in a meadow area. You will often see sheep grazing in the meadow beyond the white picket fence with the ocean in the distance. You can see Point Lobos from the main lawn area. Great space for kids to run around. Rustic and charming.

Room Tip: Try to reserve the guest house.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Mission Ranch, a Carmel local delight, is a Clint Eastwood owned restaurant and bar catering to Carmel and Carmel Valley residents, plus tourists that have a bead on cool places to visit while in town. The bar is unique, featuring a live piano player, and later morphing into a karaoke sound-off of good and not-so-good vocalists. The bar is busy -good luck finding a seat if you're arriving later. For the restaurant, the wait is worth while. The food is always good. The outside patio is warm because of the heaters and the views are spectacular. If you're visiting Carmel, Mission Ranch is worth the stop for dinner. Try and have a few cocktails at the bar before dinner to gain a sense of the local flair.

Room Tip: This is a restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49kenl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I love the ambiance here for what it is! We stayed here 1 night for our anniversary. Start of Concourse de Elegance Car show so busy time.
Even though our room was ready early.
The rooms are all different & I chose Meadowview & it had just that. Charming porch on ground level with 2 wooden rockers overlooking the meadow & sheep with ocean in background. Room is quaint with super comfy king bed & lovely bedding. Fireplace & plenty of room. It is not a fancy place, but clean.
Only thing that may need to be updated ( Clint :) is the bathroom tiles. Dated white floor & bath- a few cracked on floor- but clean.
Coffee maker & fridge in room.
Continental breakfast in tennis area nice touch- fruit, yogurt, granola, coffee & pastries. Great tennis courts if you play.

Best part was to have a cocktail on our porch then walk to dinner!
Quiet & would love to stay longer next time.
You can walk uphill to Carmel Mission, too.

Room Tip: Be specific if you want room with view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerryloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Mission Ranch for one night on my honeymoon. Was so excited for the visit as had been recommended it by a number of people, and obviously its well known. We checked in and told where our room was, no offer to help with our huge bags. The room itself (in the farmhouse) was ok but very tired. The shower took 10 minutes to heat up and the room was cold. Dinner at the restaurant was average at best. My starter of goats cheese, sundried tomatoes and crackers was poor, i am sure the crackers were supermarket bought! Fish of the day was dry and quite cold. The next morning we were woken by bin men at 7am. Not the best wake up when your on your honeymoon.

If i had my time again i would visit the bar only, have a drink & enjoy the view and then leave. Not worth the $300 spent.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank emmaroback89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had not been in the area for 10 years. Mission Ranch is one of our favorites so we returned, It did not disappoint!
Hubby had the pork and loved it. I had the spare ribs. They were tasty but they added too much sauce when they were served. We loved the piano music and the general feel of the place. They don't take reservations so best to go early. Dinner starts at 5. Enjoy this classic.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jersey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews