We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still awesome!”
Review of Vigilucci's Cucina

Vigilucci's Cucina
Reserve with OpenTable
Vigilucci's Cucina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 393 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Carlsbad Village Dr.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We came here in 2016 and gave Vigilucci’s Cucina a great review, and we were so pleased that nothing has changed! We had three wonderful dishes, 2 pasta dishes, meatballs and spaghetti and bucatini with seafood, and the Piccata Limone was perfect! We were stuffed, but pushed on and had the Tiramisu and Spumoni, an amazing ice cream dessert that tasted like candy! The service was attentive, but not pushy and Danila was wonderful! Can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lisabet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

Interesting Dinner. First let me say the food was great, I had the Tagliata di Manzo con Polenta (Filet) my wife had the Pappardelle con Funghi e Capesante (Scallops and Pasta) and we split the Bruschetta. The interesting part, we were eating outside when a once in 20 year Thunderstorm came through, we had to move inside for the rest of the dinner...

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The food was good. Preparation was good but not outstanding. The presentation was average. We would rate the food "Italian inspired" but it definitely not the way you eat in a typical Italian restaurant in Italy. One thing which we did not like was the somewhat sweet tomato sauces. Too much sugar in the preparation. also the pasta was a bit overcooked.
Not much finesse to the preparation of the dishes. Overall we consider this restaurant overpriced for the rather average quality and preparation of the food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank picafloralpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

As many have stated, nice selection of dishes, some are actually pretty good. The service can however be a hit or miss... Our experience 1 time excellent, 3 times good, 1 time bellow average.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MrGLOBUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Dinner with a group of friends. Nice restaurant with great heated outdoor patio and bar area. Parking is tight but they provide valet parking. Service was very good, efficient and friendly.m; Our orders were delivered to table very quickly ! Extensive menu with great choices. The food was average. I had the osso bucco. The veal was very tender and cooked well. Unfortunately the sauce was much too sweet and was detrimental to the fish.

I would recommend if you want nice atmosphere with great service and average food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cvj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vigilucci's Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing