We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
901
204
70
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
204
70
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view across the street adult pool pancake breakfast family pool san diego activities director the coaster boogie boards ping pong two bedroom unit train tracks gas fireplace great activities daily activities basketball court time share
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We have been vacationing here for over 15 years. My grandchildren love it as do we. They never want to leave the resort because their calendar of events is so full and so much fun. the activities director for children Dexter and Rick have such excellent activities and they are so patient with children. the Rooms are so clean and updated and the views are incredible. We own here and love it.

Room Tip: all rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Great location and staff. We ha e been coming here with the kids for 19 years. Now we bring the grandchildren and great grandchildren... always a joy. We like the outdoor fireplace and lobby. Thank you Rick, Dexter, Oscar and Olivia. You guys made it a pleasure

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank fddom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We totally enjoyed our week here at the Seapoint. Amazing views. Resort is very nice and rooms were good. They had an activities calendar that was full of fun. Welcome breakfast, champagne Sunday, margarita Monday, snow cone and even a bbq with a band. Totally enjoyable. The activity directors Dexter and Rick did an awesome job planning and implementing all of the activities. They were friendly and welcoming at all events. They seem to really enjoy their jobs. They are a huge asset to this resort!

Room Tip: All room have ocean views! Amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rtammy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous week! It is beautiful and so comfortable. Carlos in the housekeeping staff made sure to bring everything we needed and was so friendly. The towel Origami class was so much fun for my 3 daughters and I. Olivia is a wonderful teacher. Dexter, who services guests was very funny and enjoyable to interact with during the lava lamp diy class. The housekeeping also actually did our dishes during the day in the middle of the week. The beach is across the street and we walked across to enjoy the sun and waves. My son and husband enjoyed nearby parks for practicing soccer! Great week.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hello Michelle -we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see that you and your family had such a positive experience with many of our team members at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We enjoy being a part of all our guest's experiences whether it be providing a great location or offering fun activities for all ages - we want to create memorable memories. Thank you for choosing us and we can't wait to see you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Great location across from the beach. Ocean breezes all day long! Resort is clean and well located. Grounds are lovely. Great for families, or just a couples get away. Very large balcony. Close to shopping and beach fun.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank debwls2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews