We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively airport patio”

The Landings at Carlsbad
Ranked #78 of 392 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The Landings, at the Carlsbad airport, proved popular and enjoyable. Beers were good, and the salads with aghi or calamari plentiful. Service was efficient.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rokkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

I like this happy hour/dinner venue very much because the food is great, drinks are great, view of the take-off/landing strip is great, and they sometimes have live music. I love the bank Too Rude for Sunday

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Went here on 2/2/18. I had the fish and chips and a bloody mary! Exellent! Live music 6:30pm - 9:30pm! I will be back!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 109cynthian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I love finding great municipal airport restaurants. While in the area, we stopped in for breakfast at The Landings. A very nice restaurant with views out to the runway. Our server was very friendly and our breakfast was very good. The portions were fairly large.

The restaurant wasn't crowded when we arrived mid morning, so we had lots of options for seating. We sat and watched the buzz around the airport, while enjoying our meals, coffee and tea.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I've lived in Carlsbad for 30 years and flown out of the Carlsbad airport and had never been to this restaurant. Our service was fantastic, there was a live band playing out on the patio and everyone enjoyed their dinner. It was a lovely Friday evening dinner out with friends.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank love2travel360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Landings at Carlsbad also viewed

 

Been to The Landings at Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing