We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
741
392
187
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
392
187
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location beach access ocean view carlsbad beach outdoor fireplace very nice hotel parking fee front desk staff breakfast buffet easy access hotel restaurant business center san diego short drive shuttle service outlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

It was a great location that was not matched by maid staff and checkout personnel. There was service recovery to do and they tried but could not completely get job done. NO breakfast and more expensive than West Inn.

Room tip: get view of ocean
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jzam92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hello Jzam92024,
Thank you for your review. We are sadden to see that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will be working hard to ensure our team is providing the best service possible. If there is anything I can assist with please do not hesitate to let me know. We hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach.
Warmest Regards,
Danielle - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Not a very exciting area. Not much to do there. Beach not super clean.
Pool was pleasant salt water. I would have expected better for the price I paid or pay less.
Price for parking was too high in such a quiet town.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Georges S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Hello 510georges,
Thank you for your review. We are sadden to see that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback and if there is anything else we can assist with please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach and we hope to have you as our guest again.
Warmest Regards,
Danielle - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Landscaped beautifully and located directly across from the beach. Rooms were clean and accommodating. Had a keurig in the room. Beach towels and chairs for the beach were available. Hotel was wonderful

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank X8786QNbrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hello X8789QNbrianb,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are even more excited about the excellent service that our team provided while staying with us. We appreciate the kind words and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach.
Warmest Regards,
Danielle - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed here because of the fine proximity to Legoland. I brought my niece and her two youngsters here from San Francisco. The staff was warm and welcoming, we enjoyed happy hour and the pool, and were greeted with enthusiasm by the front desk and wait staff. All were kind to the kids and engaged them. Pretty landscaping and lovely breakfast. Chef Kevin even made chocolate chip pancakes for the little people-- their favorites. Easy, cheery check-in and departure. Helpful directions. Pretty ocean view.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank whereiscookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Hello wheriscookie,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are excited to see that the team at HGI was very warm and welcoming. We will be sure to pass the compliments along to Kevin as he does a great job interacting with our guests and making them feel special. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to have you as our guest again. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach.
Warmest Regards,
Danielle - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Nice location; nice proximity to the beach as we were able to cross the street and walk along the shore. Clean property; beautiful landscaping; friendly staff with a note for excellence in service; comfortable bed. Easy access to eating establishments and Basilone Road.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Hello Lisa B,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was friendly. We are glad to see that our location was ideal for your needs and that you found our rooms comfortable. We hope you will come and visit us again and thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach.
Warmest Regards,
Danielle - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews