We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

It was nice and quite. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly and efficient. In was most surprised to find that the king size bed we had was very comfortable. The only bad thing was that the Internet connection was slow but at the same time your not paying anything extra for it so I cant really complain. Restaurants and night life was just down the road, not even 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    21
    13
    20
See reviews for
50
25
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were going to Legoland and were looking for a decent hotel with a good price, the price was right but the hotel wasn't for us. We were in a room that the toilet broke I talked to the front desk before we left for Legoland and she said it would be fixed.We got back that night and it was still not working the manager came over and flushed it and said you need to wait a few seconds and it didn't work for him either it was almost like he didn't believe us. The room wasn't cleaned he asked if we left the do not disturb on the door I don't believe we did so in the end he moved us to a different room, the blow dryer didn't work in that room. The rooms seem to have the appearance of clean but because of the carpeting felt dirty. The pillows on the bed are like little throw pillows and not very comfy. The staff was decent as far as they did give us a different room don't count on the breakfast not much to it. Overall this to me is a place if you have no other choice and have been driving for awhile and just need a place to sleep and get back on the road, not a family staying for two days of fun.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I checked into my room with my two grandsons and immediately heard yelling in the next room. I hoped it was going to be a short argument but it continued on for over 1/2 hour - the kids got scared and my son (who was in another room) went to the Manager. He came down and the argument ceased.
What bothered me was that it was the hotel's maintenance man and his wife who live in that room.
Not a pleasant way to stay overnight.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QscarFelix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyland727, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Near Legoland, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
This review is incorrect. We do not have a "hotel maintenance man and wife" who live on the property. I apologize for the noise and am happy the manager on duty was able to resolve the issue immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Unacceptable service for a choice hotel. Returned from legoland beds not made and room window open. management had no excuse. And maid took towels out of room. Didnt replace towels until i complained about service.

Room Tip: stayed two days but management didnt care for prepaid customer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkett01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyland727, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Near Legoland, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Thank you for your concerns. Our procedure for cleaning stay over guests' rooms is to first take out dirty towels and sheets and then come back a little later to clean. However we were understaffed during your stay and could not reach your room as quickly as we would normally would have. The windows are slightly opened to allow fresh air. I hope this clarifies the matter and thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We didn't expect much of this place, having stayed there a couple of years before it was renovated, but we were pleasantly surprised this time. Our room was beautiful, cozy and super clean. The pool was ok although noisy since it's basically next to the freeway. We liked that it's walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelkonijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#24 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
6.1 km away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Property: Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Address: 3570 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a great stay at the smoke-free Rodeway Inn(R) near LEGOLAND hotel in Carlsbad, CA near Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad State Beach and LEGOLAND California theme park. You can explore the Museum of Making Music and such nearby points of interest as: The Flower Fields Tamarack Beach Leo Carrillo Ranch Historic Park Batiquitos Lagoon Craftsmanship Museum Our convenient location near McClellan-Palomar Airport and LEGOLAND makes this hotel in Carlsbad your ideal lodging destination when you are on a budget. Business travelers appreciate access to copy and fax services. As our valued guest, you can enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool and such amenities as: Free WiFi Free coffee Laundry facilities We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 40-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. Some rooms also feature a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service, wonderful amenities and affordable rates at the Rodeway Inn near LEGOLAND hotel in Carlsbad, CA. We offer a solid deal on a simple stay so you can get the rest you need. Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Rodeway Inn Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing