We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rule, Brittania!”
Review of Britannia Arms

Britannia Arms
Ranked #19 of 114 Restaurants in Capitola
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I you want a prime location, right in front of the beach, with a selection of great British beers and ciders, this is the pub for you. It's been around a long time, and, though small, is very hospitable and child-friendly. They sell souvenir tank tops, t-shirts and hoodies, in case you guessed the coastal weather wrong. I love this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Queencelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018

Found this fantastic pub in Capitola. Great food and very friendly staff and locals. We went here a couple of times and were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. Food it really good and portions are huge so make sure you take your appetite. Nice outside terrace that is dog friendly. Happy hour (3-6 I think) worth watching out for.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Small pub right on the beach. Quick service - we had a pint each and some hot, fresh french fries to munch on. Clean pub, small, but lively. Patio seating as well. Can people watch or enjoy sports on the tvs.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We popped in for a quick breakfast. A great value. I had the traditional english breakfast with two eggs, english ham, and a banger. Very good. The coffee isn't the greatest but the food was tasty, well-portioned and fairly priced.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Great food with many choices. Pub style fish and chips, salads, hot and cold sandwiches, breakfast and daily specials and a neat bar. Dog friendly patio just across from the beach. Easy and fun times in Capitola Village.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Britannia Arms also viewed

 

Been to Britannia Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing