We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
125
158
73
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
158
73
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar krabi town free shuttle beautiful room nice hotel swimming pool breakfast spread top floor nice pool night market minute walk stayed nights phi phi railay beach low season tuk tuk one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here twice during our visit to Thailand, on arrival and the night before we departed home. Both times, we were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff.

We arrived early the first time and the accommodated us by changing our assigned room so we could check in straight away. The room was on the 2nd floor and was clean and nice. The bathroom was ok but the shower spilled into the main bathroom floor which was a little irritating.

The second time we were in a different room on the 6th floor. A much nicer room, similar but just a nicer view, brighter and the bathroom was better. This time though the sink plughole would not open so we could not drain the water! Small issue really.

Breakfast is ok, croissants are a little rubbery but the eggs are nice. Other food is pretty good, over our stay we enjoyed the minced chicken with basil and rice, small portion but very tasty. The massaman curry was also nice but no nuts in it. Chips were delicious!

The pool is ok but doesn't get a whole lot of sun and there are very few sunbeds so if it's nice out and busy you will not get a sunbed. A lot of trees around also shade large parts of the pool and sunning areas.

The hotel also offers a free shuttle service into and out of Krabi, though hours are limited. Only about 100 baht to get a Tuk-Tuk anyway.

I would definitely return, but note that there is not a whole lot of stuff to do in Krabi. Very quiet town but some nice restaurants.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Looschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this hotel! Staff was friendly and the room was clean! It's close to restaurants and shopping. We didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't speak on the food! We will stay here again when we go to Krabi!
Happy I found this place!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MamakatNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This is a 4 star property at Krabi. Staff and reception people are good and cooperative to some extent. Having complimentary shuttle service to town at fixed timing. Food options are limited including complimentary breakfast. Rooms are very good with all the modern amenities. Location is also very good. Swimming pool is very good. Krabi is an island and a dream destination. Hotel staff should be more courteous and friendly. Family stay possible.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank 851kalyanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The hotel has a very nice pool and the room sizes were big. There is a free shuttle into Krabi which makes up for being out of town. The tuk tuk prices are not expensive to get around. We went in low season and the hotel was not busy. Breakfast spread is good and cannot complain for variety.
The only downside was the noisy dogs adjacent to the property! A poolside room may also be slightly quieter. The hotel also needs to be more specific about what services are not available during the low season, such as the restaurant and bar on the rooftop.
Overall the hotel is well priced and the pool is a must for those with children.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john59perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Compared to other hotels in thailand the staff was fluent in english and very friendly

It s a bit far from the center but i rented a scooter from the hotel was great

it was great to explore the area with the scooter and relax at the swiming pool

Food was very decent

Room are okay, cold aircon, a little balcony complimentary tee coffee
Could have finer pillows but it seems like that everywhere i stayed

i asked to see the dvd selection it s 6 old dvds can do better

When i left one of the staff dropped me to the bus station it saved me time and hassle

One thing they could improve late check out, i asked for one and they asked me for 500 bath, big point to improve

But overall for the price i paid it was really good value if you like relaxing, swiming

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Yann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews