We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run family hotel”
Review of Dee Andaman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dee Andaman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This is a small family run hotel in the mid range with a nice pool. Nothing too fancy but everything that you need. Clean and well run.
All the staff were cheerful, attentive and provided great service. 5 stars for that.
It is a short walk (0.5km) from the centre of things in Krabi Town.
Breakfast was really good - above what I would expect for the price range.
One issue is the TV service. Signal very bad and range of programs awful. Why have English language news from DW a German provider? A pet issue with me. A TV with bad signal and awful programs is worth less than no TV..
In conclusion I would say this is a mid range quality hotel at a good price. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beijingtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here twice during our visit to Thailand, on arrival and the night before we departed home. Both times, we were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff.

We arrived early the first time and the accommodated us by changing our assigned room so we could check in straight away. The room was on the 2nd floor and was clean and nice. The bathroom was ok but the shower spilled into the main bathroom floor which was a little irritating.

The second time we were in a different room on the 6th floor. A much nicer room, similar but just a nicer view, brighter and the bathroom was better. This time though the sink plughole would not open so we could not drain the water! Small issue really.

Breakfast is ok, croissants are a little rubbery but the eggs are nice. Other food is pretty good, over our stay we enjoyed the minced chicken with basil and rice, small portion but very tasty. The massaman curry was also nice but no nuts in it. Chips were delicious!

The pool is ok but doesn't get a whole lot of sun and there are very few sunbeds so if it's nice out and busy you will not get a sunbed. A lot of trees around also shade large parts of the pool and sunning areas.

The hotel also offers a free shuttle service into and out of Krabi, though hours are limited. Only about 100 baht to get a Tuk-Tuk anyway.

I would definitely return, but note that there is not a whole lot of stuff to do in Krabi. Very quiet town but some nice restaurants.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Looschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this hotel! Staff was friendly and the room was clean! It's close to restaurants and shopping. We didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't speak on the food! We will stay here again when we go to Krabi!
Happy I found this place!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MamakatNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This is a 4 star property at Krabi. Staff and reception people are good and cooperative to some extent. Having complimentary shuttle service to town at fixed timing. Food options are limited including complimentary breakfast. Rooms are very good with all the modern amenities. Location is also very good. Swimming pool is very good. Krabi is an island and a dream destination. Hotel staff should be more courteous and friendly. Family stay possible.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank KALYAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The hotel has a very nice pool and the room sizes were big. There is a free shuttle into Krabi which makes up for being out of town. The tuk tuk prices are not expensive to get around. We went in low season and the hotel was not busy. Breakfast spread is good and cannot complain for variety.
The only downside was the noisy dogs adjacent to the property! A poolside room may also be slightly quieter. The hotel also needs to be more specific about what services are not available during the low season, such as the restaurant and bar on the rooftop.
Overall the hotel is well priced and the pool is a must for those with children.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john59perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
9.3 km away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#53 of 111 in Ao Nang
301 reviews
6.4 km away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Krabi Seabass Hotel
Krabi Seabass Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
9.5 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,597 reviews
9.2 km away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Andaman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Andaman Hotel

Address: 45/19 Rattanadilok Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: €30 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dee Andaman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi Town, our staff provides consistent, friendly, and reliable services. Each of our rooms becomes’ private balcony opens to its own unique mountain view, sea view and Krabi city view making your every stay distinctively different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dee Andaman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing