We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
49
79
35
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
79
35
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiger's nest vegetarian food central town non veg supportive staff an awesome view corner room bathroom floor rooms are spacious last leg loved this hotel bhutanese dishes nice property main building monastery wifi mountains
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms were comfortable with good facilities. Water temperature and pressure in the shower were good. TV had useful channels and internet was free. The hotel decoration was mainly polished wood and created a warm atmosphere. As would be suspected by the name, most rooms had a view of the Tigers Rest Monastery. Food was good with cheerful service. Breakfast and dinner were tasty and plentiful. Laundry was aslo quick and cheap.

Room Tip: Front rooms have the views!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGF03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Great place to stay, we visited with a huge family of 26.

Good and clean rooms. Hot water service can be a little dicey and impossible to get a room service after midnight!

There is a restaurant attached to the kitchen and dinner was part of the package - unfortunately this was the only restaurant (out of all of them that we went) that doesn't serve nonveg. Food variety and quality can improve.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aritra_Bose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We were travelling down a valley, with the highest peak in Bhutan - Kula Kangri, on our left, followed by Tiger's Nest. We stopped at this hotel, for morning tea. It was a lovely spot, with the most magnificent views over the valley .... could have sat all morning here...
p.s. restrooms great!

Room Tip: am sure all rooms have a pretty good view ...
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gro05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The hotel is located in the middle of mountains. Wonderful view from the lobby. Bhutan people are friendly. The place is very quite. Those who like to spend time alone, should go there. Hotel service is good, good is also good.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jahir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Good Hotel, comfortable stay, food quality also good. Very good for business hotel surrounding also good , very specious room, clear toilet and efficient service good for outsiders, service also good.

The view from the resort is great. Location is also great… in middle of nature and just 25~35 minutes away from airport by car. Only problem is there is no WiFi in room, WiFi is available only in lobby.
The lock of door didn't work when we reached but after complaining the manager immediately fixed it.

All staffs are very friendly & polite and are always ready to help. Hotel is designed exquisitely in traditional Bhutanese style. Breathtaking view of mesmerizing Paro from hotel rooms (beautiful landscaped garden).

Major problem I've faced that there is no room service.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dewan Salimuddi... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews