We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
0
6
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
6
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel, at beautiful lake side.
1.Reception lady is very cooperative and humbled.
2Inspite lot of Gujarati people our dinner will be served at time no delay, if we demanded food they fullfilled with smile.
3. breakfast is great at time tea and coffee just indian Style.
4. even i hurt my foot at tiger nest, they provide me ice at regular intervals.
5 Rooms is very good, totly wooden work spacious with sofa, s
6.Just outside the room there is classical family rooms big sofa, s
7 there is caffe on walking distance, that served u one of the best coffee and tea in paro
8 swimming pool and spa is also good
Overall staff is very cooperative, humble, give us great hospitality.
i
I recommend to each and every family should stay this place

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Naresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

4 kms away from paro town, on the banks of paro River. Good hotel with wooden flooring. Nice housekeeping. Good food with reasonable price. Cooperative staff. Neat and well maintained. Spacious rooms. Enjoyed my two nights stay there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Baburajnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The hotel has wooden flooring. Keeps it warm in winters. Food was decent. My husband and I visited this place in feb 2018. Hot water and clean bathrooms. Overall nice place to stay. We have no complains.

Room Tip: wooden flooring, clean place
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mini2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Its a good place for back packing on a budget. not suited for a family holiday. Wifi was very poor. Flush in Room K1 was not working. There was no heating in the room. Food was below average; Staff were nice and friendly but they could do only so much ..

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Sriknata1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Due to some goof up from our Travel agent instead of Namsey Cholling Resort we were forced to stay at this budget hotel.
The Hotel is situated near Paro River. Location on the main road and views from our balcony was very good. Food was average. Rooms are very very small and uncomfortable. The interior of the room was very weird. Bathroom size was pretty good, larger than expected. The staffs are very cooperative but require professional training. Insufficient staff is a problem. Who was managing the reception had duty of kitchen/serving as well as cleaning duty along with others. Made lots of mistakes on our meal order. Room service not available.
During our stay all of us had food poisoning wherein we had our food only at this hotel. Stayed on last week of June 2017.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madhu2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews