We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
13
32
28
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
32
28
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pillows bed mattress room was clean flat screen tv older hotel placerville fridge dryer vanity gym
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Just off the US 50 interchange at the Cameron Park exit, it is visible from the road. This motel two-story property with lots of parking in front, with easy access right on the main street. Very nice staff at desk greet us and it was a quick easy check-in…and the provide you free USA today newspaper daily; there is a very small but separate breakfast room with breakfast served from 6 to 9 in the morning. Most of the guest we saw were workmen and the parking lot was filled with ½ pickups. The room was about 15 x 30, with a large air conditioning unit on the entry wall, which was quite loud – but blocked out the outside noises. Room come with full length mirror, flat screen 35” TV, small writing desk, king bed with pretty firm mattress, a small round table with two chairs in front of the window & A/C, open closet area, micro, small fridge, coffee maker, and vanity with separate room for the toilet and shower which is a nice touch allowing both people to use the facilities at the same time. Only problem with the toilet is it's a low-boy and not elongated, which makes it difficult for men because of the water level being so high as well as difficult for people to stand up because the seat is so low to the ground. King size bed was comfortable, but only four small pillows. So I had to ask for more. We had ground floor so in the early AM we heard considerable amount of noise and foot-thuds from 2nd floor…breakfast had fresh juice/coffee and small assortment including pancakes and eggs. Overall, very nice front desk lady, rooms clean and location good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is an older motel style. The room was comfy but shows some wear and tear. They did a good job with my special request although didn't acknowledge it. Has a larger fridge than most, microwave, large flat screen tv. Breakfast started at 6 am but was a bit less expansive than others on the trip. No peanut butter, oatmeal was only the sweetened instant.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice this year as there is limited choice in hotels in Cameron Park. It's older, but dirty, needs painting and updating overall. Rooms were clean but old. Low water pressure in my room and temp fluctuated frequently. Breakfast is biggest issue with a very small, narrow hallway type area with very limited seating. Frankly it's irritating. Long lines to get food and hard to move around. Some seating outside but hard to juggle food, drinks back and forth. Might try Placerville next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank baseballtravel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Nice room. It's an older facility, but nicely maintained. We paid $8 less for an absolute disaster of a room the previous night. Nice large room with a fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, and hair dryer. Very pleased.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

As we wanted to stay in the area we found our choice of hotels a bit limited. The room was huge with a separate kitchen and bathroom. The trafic noise stopped in the night so got a good night's sleep. The breakfast was good but served in a corridor, a better option is to retreat to your room. My final comment is the clientele staying, or are they living here ? Are somewhat unsavoury, what did cross my mind had a dirty oik like the one I saw at reception slept in my bed. I shudder to think, although everywhere on site is very clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews