We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
99
106
65
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
106
65
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit one night room was clean fast wifi walking distance to town wall heater place to stay cable tv hearst castle east village coffee maker restaurants and shops san simeon would definitely stay here again road trip main street central coast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Stayed for one night on a trip on Highway 1 northwards to San Fransisco. The hotel is quite ok, the rooms were clean and neat. The staff were accommodating and very helpful. Being a bit on the outskirts of Cambria (5-10 minute walk), there was also less traffic, and we slept well. The internet was ok, and the fire pit outside is a big plus!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henrikr529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Ok - I will readily admit this motel is a great value for an overnight visit. It is reasonably priced, very clean and in close distance to town. For our purposes it was a way to be near the Castle without having to pay the prices of places in San Simeon.
That said, I do feel some updating needs to happen here. Too much of the room screamed outdated motel to the point where I wasn’t relaxed. Just some simple decor improvements in the room will go a long way.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lovetoread4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here en route to San Francisco from LA. Room was clean, bed was comfortable but we was allocated a room in the separate annex - the last room. The room was absolutely freezing and no heater was provided. The location of the motel is great and we enjoyed a tasty breakfast at the local French bakery after a pleasant walk into town.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AbuDhazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Booked this motel looking for an economical place to stay near Hearst Castle. The TripAdvisor reviews seemed a little uneven but we took the chance. Glad that we did! On the outside it looks like a standard 50s era motel. In my neck of the woods those are mostly seedy residential hotels. However our room was clean and the bed was fine. Free WiFi was included but we didn't make use of it. The bathroom, though looking from another era, was very clean, spacious, and worked fine. The heating system is definitely 50s but it warmed the room fine and with no more noise than a standard motel room HVAC unit produces. I was concerned to see that pets were allowed, but there was no sign of them in the room we booked. In the morning we saw that a couple fellow travelers had brought small dogs with them overnight. There are several restaurants in walking distance of the motel, but since one has to walk by another motel and some homes on the unlit street, we drove the 0.2 miles.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank stoicson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We found this place to be a great place for the price. The room was small but quaint the heater was an old fan heater but kept us warm on a cold night. The restroom was nice the only thing negative I would have to say is the shower pressure was not good. Overall very clean the staff was very nice and helpful to the questions that we had. A++ walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. Great antique stores very well priced overall definitely one of our favorite places to visit. Highly recommend this place based on the price for a short stay only.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Big John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews