We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
100
106
66
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
106
66
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit one night room was clean walking distance to town wall heater cable tv place to stay short stay hearst castle east village coffee maker would definitely stay here again san simeon main street central coast moonstone beach hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nice reasonably priced rooms close to Cambria. A very attentive staff that takes care of any need if they can and apologizes if they can't. Within a short walk to the towns restaurants and shopping boutiques.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank River R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We had the tiniest room (17) which our luggage just about fit into. Compared to the motel we stayed in the day before in Monterey this one was completely no frills. To be fair to the place they don't advertise as if they offer other things but it is literally a room with a bed and tv. Looking at some other trip advisor photos it looks like other rooms are much bigger than the one we had. The rooms were clean so we can't complain there and the front desk man was friendly and suggested where we can go to eat. Location is better for restaurants compared to the beach side but beach side obviously has better views. This motel is about a 5-10 minute drive from the beach area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vikkim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Located just outside of town. This clean and slightly dated complex does not have a grand curbside appeal, the rooms are clean and decorated fairly modern. If you're looking a simple place to lay your head, this will work for you. Staff is friendly, rooms have free wifi and tv. There is no air conditioning only a ceiling fan. Also there may be some street traffic noise if you leave windows open. Priced right for the no frills budget minded traveler.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank 52RonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The Cambria Palms is the motel in Cambria (situated in its East Village) that’s located about the farthest from the Pacific Coast and bills itself as the ‘best deal in town’. We still paid about $100 for a King room in early May, though. This place is pretty much no frills but will do the trick if you’re looking for a place to lay your head at night. Our room was quite big, but I found it lacked the charm and coziness that I had come to expect, judging from their (nice) website. The walls were white and bare and the room felt somewhat impersonal. But it was clean and relatively modern/updated and, again, just a place to spend the night. The (apparent) owner was very friendly during reception. I believe there’s coffee in the lobby but they don’t serve breakfast. However, there are plenty of breakfast options nearby in cozy Cambria, which promotes itself as an artist community. Hearst Castle is nearby as well, so you could use this motel as a more affordable option compared to places along the coast. They have a fireplace behind the motel, which they light every night and there are also bicycles that you can use to roam around town. However, all of them had flat tires, perhaps a sign that things are going in the wrong direction here, or maybe just a coincidence. All things considered, the Cambria Palms is a more-than-decent motel to spend one (or more) nights, but don’t expect anything out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stijn-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by a "friend". What a stinking mistake. It's a dump. We had ants all over the place. It's a dumpy, old remodeled motel located as you enter town. The staff (owners) were very nice but it couldn't make up for the dump of a room. On a positive note they had decent wifi. I would never stay here again. I would've happily paid a little more for better accommodations and not having to kills ants or try to keep them out of our luggage.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabby92399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews