We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
1 review
“Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

The staff were amazing at accommodating my needs I believe there names were Gabriel and Stephanie. They checked me in quickly and gave me great recommendations to a great restaurant near the hotel. I will definatly be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raiders702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience here at the Good Nite Inn Camarillo. We were pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one.
Your comments have been shared with our entire team. They will serve to strengthen our ongoing commitment to offer exceptional customer service and clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
We hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    169
    134
    58
    52
See reviews for
166
147
82
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We booked a room here because we would only be crashing for the night and this was the cheapest 2-star option on Hotwire. Bad idea. In hindsight, I would have happily paid $20 more for a room with a bed where I could actually get some sleep.

Service was okay and the room was reasonably clean, but this was the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever experienced. It was so bad that my husband and I have turned the bed here into a punchline to private jokes between the two of us.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpetersen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Good Nite inn Camarillo. I sincerely wish you had informed us of the problem with the bed while at the hotel, we gladly would have moved your party to a more acceptable room. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and want to assure you that this is not our normal standard of operation. We replace beds on a quarterly basis and normally our guests do experience a comfortable night sleep and overall stay.
We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high level of standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I looked around to find a place near Ventura and Good Nite Inn in Camarillo was THE cheapest in the area. For the price it was good, decent and clean. As a budget motel, you can't expect too much, but it did meet standards which was the least of what I wanted. Room was small, regular TV, no ironing board, just 1 mirror in the room which was over the sink. Staff was courteous, and when I asked for fast food places in the area, he knew certain places and where to go.

The 1 notable downside is that the parking lot is not big enough. We were out late and when we got back the parking lot by our room was FULL. As was by other buildings, so we finally found a space by the furthest lot. So if you are getting back late, you will have probably have to park at a faraway space.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience here at the Good Nite Inn Camarillo. We were pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We do apologize for the parking difficulties but during this busy season we do sell out daily and parking is limited in the evening due to large vehicles taking multiple spaces. Thank you Again and we certainly hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. On a side note* We do provide Irons, Ironing Boards, and Hair Dryers are the Front Desk Upon Request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We made the mistake to book the room without reading the reviews and pulled back the sheet to find pubic hair and what appeared to be bodily fluids. The bed was pretty clearly made without changing the sheets between customers. The hour was late but the front desk person moved us to another room without issue (or, seemingly, without much surprise at my complaint). The next room appeared to have clean sheets and was adequate for the price of the Inn.

Bottom line, we were grossed-out, slept in our clothes, and won't be back. Nobody expects an hotel at this price to be anything fancy, but really... Dirty sheets?

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to outline your recent expedience. We are terribly sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Our entire Camarillo team was surprised and disappointed to hear that your bed was not clean. We pride ourselves in providing Excellent customer service, Clean rooms at the most affordable prices in Camarillo. We will definitely increase our daily Management guest room inspections to ensure that our quality standards are met daily. We want to assure you that this is not our normal standard of operation. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

As part of a trip to LA, we had a side trip to the Premium Outlet at Camarillo, and thus, decided to check ourselves into the motel closest to the outlet.

The place is located right next to the outlets, so it's really well placed. However, that's about the best thing I can say about the place.

Our check in was handled pretty poorly, with us having a lot of trouble getting checked in, and we felt that the check in staffs just wanted to get the whole thing over with quickly, without considering the fact that they were dealing with travellers who were tired, and just wanted to get quick access to the room.

The rooms themselves were basic - what you'd expect from a motel, and they were clean enough, and everything that was supposed to work, well, worked.

On the whole, I rate it as an ok property from a physical point of view, but in terms of service, I had a feeling that they couldn't be bothered, so I'd recommend that you don't bother to bring your business there as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mozilla_monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
We are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. Yes we are conveniently located next to the Premium Outlet Mall and during this busy time of year our staff makes every effort to make the check in process a speedy one. We were very surprised to hear that our Front Desk team did extend our Usual Warm Hospitality. We are truly sorry and can assure you that we take our customer feedback very seriously and will work with our team to improve our overall operation. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.2 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
4.9 km away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
4.4 km away
Central Inn & Suites
Central Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Camarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Property: Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7752
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Less than a minute away from Old Town Camarillo and the Camarillo Outlet Mall. Also located near Ventura, California, Seaside Park, Point Mugu State Park, Port Hueneme, California, Stagecoach Inn Museum, and Channel Islands National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing