We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Capri Inn & Suites(Camarillo)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$201
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
270
192
142
65
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
192
142
65
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrooms are cleanoutlet mallgreat pricecamarillo outletswalking distanceno frillsgreat customer servicemovie theatera great staywould stay againventura countysanta barbaracookiesconvenient locationvinceshopping
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We booked a room here because we would only be crashing for the night and this was the cheapest 2-star option on Hotwire. Bad idea. In hindsight, I would have happily paid $20 more for a room with a bed where I could actually get some sleep.

Service was okay and the room was reasonably clean, but this was the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever experienced. It was so bad that my husband and I have turned the bed here into a punchline to private jokes between the two of us.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Good Nite inn Camarillo. I sincerely wish you had informed us of the problem with the bed while at the hotel, we gladly would have moved your party to a more acceptable room. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and want to assure you that this is not our normal standard of operation. We replace beds on a quarterly basis and normally our guests do experience a comfortable night sleep and overall stay.
We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high level of standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I looked around to find a place near Ventura and Good Nite Inn in Camarillo was THE cheapest in the area. For the price it was good, decent and clean. As a budget motel, you can't expect too much, but it did meet standards which was the least of what I wanted. Room was small, regular TV, no ironing board, just 1 mirror in the room which was over the sink. Staff was courteous, and when I asked for fast food places in the area, he knew certain places and where to go.

The 1 notable downside is that the parking lot is not big enough. We were out late and when we got back the parking lot by our room was FULL. As was by other buildings, so we finally found a space by the furthest lot. So if you are getting back late, you will have probably have to park at a faraway space.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience here at the Good Nite Inn Camarillo. We were pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We do apologize for the parking difficulties but during this busy season we do sell out daily and parking is limited in the evening due to large vehicles taking multiple spaces. Thank you Again and we certainly hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. On a side note* We do provide Irons, Ironing Boards, and Hair Dryers are the Front Desk Upon Request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We made the mistake to book the room without reading the reviews and pulled back the sheet to find pubic hair and what appeared to be bodily fluids. The bed was pretty clearly made without changing the sheets between customers. The hour was late but the front desk person moved us to another room without issue (or, seemingly, without much surprise at my complaint). The next room appeared to have clean sheets and was adequate for the price of the Inn.

Bottom line, we were grossed-out, slept in our clothes, and won't be back. Nobody expects an hotel at this price to be anything fancy, but really... Dirty sheets?

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pinal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to outline your recent expedience. We are terribly sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Our entire Camarillo team was surprised and disappointed to hear that your bed was not clean. We pride ourselves in providing Excellent customer service, Clean rooms at the most affordable prices in Camarillo. We will definitely increase our daily Management guest room inspections to ensure that our quality standards are met daily. We want to assure you that this is not our normal standard of operation. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

As part of a trip to LA, we had a side trip to the Premium Outlet at Camarillo, and thus, decided to check ourselves into the motel closest to the outlet.

The place is located right next to the outlets, so it's really well placed. However, that's about the best thing I can say about the place.

Our check in was handled pretty poorly, with us having a lot of trouble getting checked in, and we felt that the check in staffs just wanted to get the whole thing over with quickly, without considering the fact that they were dealing with travellers who were tired, and just wanted to get quick access to the room.

The rooms themselves were basic - what you'd expect from a motel, and they were clean enough, and everything that was supposed to work, well, worked.

On the whole, I rate it as an ok property from a physical point of view, but in terms of service, I had a feeling that they couldn't be bothered, so I'd recommend that you don't bother to bring your business there as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mozilla_monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

We are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. Yes we are conveniently located next to the Premium Outlet Mall and during this busy time of year our staff makes every effort to make the check in process a speedy one. We were very surprised to hear that our Front Desk team did extend our Usual Warm Hospitality. We are truly sorry and can assure you that we take our customer feedback very seriously and will work with our team to improve our overall operation. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights with the purpose of going to Magic Mountain one day and shop at the outlet mall the other. The location was good - especially for people who want to shop at the outlets :-) Make sure you get a room not facing the street. Otherwise the room was fairly sized and clean. Bed was a bit soft though, but alright. Bathroom vents and the toilets are VERY noisy, and you can hear peoplpe flushing in the other rooms which can be quite annoying at night. And with its vicinity close the the freeway and airport, it might be useful to have earplugs.Nive with the muffins available in the lobby in the morning, and staff was very friendly as well.
But all in all a very average motel.

Room Tip: Get one facing away from the street
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Line1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews