We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff & hotel with every amenity you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff & hotel with every amenity you need!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My mother and 2 sisters stayed at the Comfort Inn in Calistoga for one night while wine tasting and touring the area. Sean & Kelly (front desk staff at the Comfort Inn) were the MOST helpful people I have ever met and they made our stay very enjoyable. My mom forgot her toothbrush, but sure enough they had one for her. I asked if they had a wine opener we could use and was told there was one in the room. The room was clean and pretty much a standard room, but the friendliness of everyone is what sold me on this place. Unfortunately I did not have enough time to enjoy the steam room, sauna or jacuzi, but I would definitely stay here on my next visit. The town of Calistoga is very quaint and has a lot to offer. Castello di Amorosa (castle/winery) is a must to see! We ate dinner at the Calistoga Inn & Brewery and Kelly recommended ordering the Yankee pot roast, which was excellent. No lie...it was to die for. Tip: the "small plate" would be enough to feed two people. Before we checked out of the hotel, we had a hot breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, muffins, cereal...and much more. I couldn't believe all the amenities this hotel had for such a wonderful price and Sean & Kelly were so courteous, professional and two of the most helpful people I've met. Next time you're in Calistoga, check out the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    178
    62
    23
    19
See reviews for
100
187
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My family and I just spent 3 nights and days at the Comfort Inn in Calistoga. We very much enjoyed the Inn...founnd it a great place to stay with young children which is not always the case in Napa Valley. Our room waslarge, well appointed, had absolutely wonderful beds and opened onto a warm, sunny courtyard adjacent to the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was expansive and included just about everything you could want. The Inn is located at the far side of Calistoga near the Silverado Trail. There are many wineries closeby and the town is within easy walking distance. Calistoga has great restaurants and spas and is a delightful, small, picturesque Nappa Valley town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennyrr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The motel is on Lincoln which is the main street in Calistoga. Very friendly town with local coffee, brewery and restaurants. This can be a stop off point for Napa and the Silverado Trail.
Comfort Inn was fine and the price worked for us

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneO22448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here as there was not much else available on short notice in the Calistoga/St. Helena area for a cooking class at the nearby Culinary Institute of America.
The property is not very big, basically a motel in Calistoga. Similar to those other motels in smaller towns that offer free internet and the basic breakfast options (continental, some egg/sausage product, waffles), but with rooms that are rather worn.
Our room had no view (on the ground floor, so kept curtains closed), and was rather cold in February (particularly the bathroom) unless we kept the heater on, which with the fan shutting on and off was somewhat annoying (unless you set it to continuous fan, which I did not).
Did not partake of the mineral pool etc.
Overall, OK place to sleep a night, but I wouldn't consider it great for a real vacation unless you're really on a tight budget or have few other options.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have stayed in about 5 of the hotels in calistoga and our favorite is still the Indian Springs. BUT... It cost about 3 times as much as the Comfort inn and there is no breakfast (where the comfort inn had very good waffles). The people where fantastic and the rooms and bedding was great. It's a small walk to town but after drinking wine all day very necessary. We got an amazing deal with winter wine passes and went back to the same hotel 2 weeks later and used the passes some more.

Tips: get the waffles. turn the fridge off. try to not be a room by the pool. they stop serving the free breakfast at 10am. there is no snack machine, so bring snacks. Ask the front desk about winery deals.

All in all this place is a great deal in a fantastic town. WE LOVE CALISTOGA. so a room is a room pretty much.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddSFBay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 km away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
554 reviews
1.2 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
506 reviews
0.7 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
1.2 km away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
426 reviews
0.8 km away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#10 of 15 in Calistoga
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Property: Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
Address: 1865 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the legendary healing of Calistoga's geothermal mineral hot springs as you soak in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, followed by a relaxing turn in our steam room and dry sauna. Get your mornings started right with our fitness room and follow up your workout with our complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. We also offer offsite spa services and packages at a renowned Calistoga day spa, as well as meeting and events space for groups and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs Of The West Hotel Calistoga
Clarion Collection Calistoga
Clarion Collection Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing