We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Love Love Love this spa vacation. Calistoga is very beautiful in the fall and this is a version special place to relax. The Olympic size thermal pool is pure luxury. The beautiful grounds have many soothing fountains to relax by. There are so many dispensers of cold fruit infused water available to stay hydrated. It is truly a step back in time to a turn of the century charm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolmQ3947II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at Indian Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear carolmQ3947II,

We love love love that you had a great time here at Indian Springs! Thank you for taking the time so share your experience with us. We look forward to your speedy return!

Sincerely,
Robert R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017

I’m normally a VRBO type person but stayed here with a group and loved it. Combo of nice/quality but also quaint and comfortable. Easy walk down the street into Calistoga for many great restaurants, bars and shops. The pool is incredible. Fed from hot springs it might be the world’s largest hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lennardb323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at Indian Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear lennardb323,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We will definitely have to look into that "world's largest hot tub" claim! Our geyser fed pool is one of the highlights of the resort. Thank you for taking a chance with us when visiting with your group of friends. I am glad we did not disappoint!

Sincerely,
Robert R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Float at night. Bring some food for the fridge so you don't have to spend so much time eating out and more time floating. Of course, most of the food nearby and on property is excellent but I was there for the water, not for cuisine. Wish the water still smelled like sulfur, would help me believe more that it's more natural and healing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nunyabiz828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at Indian Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear nunyabiz828,

Looks like a pretty relaxing vacation you just had! Our geyser fed pool is one of the highlights of Indian Springs and it sounds like you enjoyed every inch of it. All the water pumped into the pool comes from the several geysers located underneath the property which is what gives it a healing factor and why the pool maintains its high temperature. We cannot wait for you to come soak again!

Sincerely,
Robert R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Our recent visit couldn't have been more pleasant. Our room was perfect - lots of cozy towels and robes, delicious coffee, so upscale and clean. We felt pampered! The pools are the best in town with an adult only option. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at Indian Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Maureen M,

It always so great to here we were able to provide a relaxing and memorable trip. So glad you enjoyed all the little touches in our rooms and property. While we do enjoy our younger guests it is nice to have an adult area to relax and unwind. We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Robert R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Our family rented several units including two bungalows for a family wedding. The accommodations were upscale, comfortable and conveniently located near Sam's Club, a wonderful full-service restaurant on the property. The spa facilities featured the historic hot springs-fed Olympic sized pools as well as the ancient and renowned mud baths. This is a child friendly property with bicycles, games and plenty of outdoor areas. It is walking distance to the main part of town. Free City Shuttles are available to take guests to wineries, etc. the staff was responsive and friendly. Altogether, we had a great reunion weekend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, Manager at Indian Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Janet D,

Thank you so much for bringing you family and friends here to Indian Springs. Sounds like you all really enjoyed yourselves! Our best wishes go out to the newlyweds. We hope you can make this a family tradition and we are so privileged you chose to make your memories here.

Sincerely,
Robert R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.5 km away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#14 of 15 in Calistoga
5 reviews
0.4 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
433 reviews
0.5 km away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
533 reviews
9.4 km away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
0.5 km away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 1712 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: €210 - €430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Springs Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Indian Springs Resort and Spa sits on 16 landscaped acres in the town of Calistoga. Our accommodations include lodge rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom cottages , 3 bedroom Merchant House and a two bedroom Hill House overlooking the valley. The highlight of our property is our historic 1914 Olympic sized mineral pool kept toasty year-round from our 4 geysers. Our award winning spa offers classic mudbaths, massage and facial treatments. Come take the Waters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Indian Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Springs Spa And Resort Calistoga
Indian Springs Hotel Calistoga
Indian Springs Spa Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing