We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pools! Super Spa! Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Always have a great topi me here. There are three pools and a baby pool, so I can swim laps, then float in the warm pool and maybe do some stretches before heading ti the hot pool with jets for a massage. Then I'll get a massage at the spa. Back at my redecorated room, I'll puill a bottle of wine out of the fridge that actually keeps ice cream cold and relax with a glass and some goodies outside my door on one of the benches (though you could make dinner on the barques and sit at one of the tables) and look at the mountains. Then after dinner on the little town at one of the excellent restaurants. I'll head back to the warm and hot pools to get even more relaxed before bed. It's a hard life.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room. Better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UniversalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Hello UniversalTourist, thank you for the review. Glad to see you were able to use many of the amenities. People love to sit on the benches and just relax as you did. Hope to see you again soon. Mike Lennon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2015

We've been coming to Calistoga for 20 years, and Calistoga Spa Hot Springs was our favorite for a simple, inexpensive, family-friendly place to stay when our kids were small. However, after a while the rock-hard beds and the funky motel feel began to feel less charming and more challenging. We began trying many other places in Calistoga, rather than return to CSHS. However, all that has changed with the recent remodel. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortably redesigned - we hardly recognized the place, and that's a good thing! Pools are lovely, there's more room to recline outside, the garden/bbq area is nicely done - all in all, bravo! It may not have the best spa facilities, but it's a friendly place, still good for families, and we'll be back now as regular guests!

It's so great to have a kitchenette, so you can pick up groceries at the very good local grocery store, and also be walking distance from some great restaurants - our new favorite is Evangeline on Washington Street, what a great meal! (Also love Calistoga Kitchen and SolBar).

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meerkat_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Hello Meerket_Mom, Thank you for your feedback about our renovation. You pointed out many of the design goals we set to achieve with the renovation. Our spa is going to get a renovation in 2016 and our King bedded rooms will be ready by the end of March. We agree with you about Evangeline!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We enjoyed a lovely Valentine's weekend, flying in from the snowy Midwest. Very comfortable room and wonderful pool/hot springs patio area. We loved soaking each evening under the winter constellations. The hotel was clean, quiet (for the most part), and nicely decorated. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Yes, it's not as small and private as some other resort's pools, but the setting is lovely and the water perfect. There are 4 pools: I've only been in the 104 F hot tub and the pool next to that which is about 99 F. There are hibachi-type barbeques for guests to use outside of the gated pool area as well as plenty of seating. The rooms have been recently renovated and the only thing lacking is a plush or pillow-top bed. A couple of my friends had sore backs the next day. It's very conveniently located and we have never had any issue with the staff. Would I go back? Of course! it's an annual trip with friends and we always enjoy our stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamNGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

The newly renovated rooms are awesome! For us though, the mineral pools are such a treat for us. We instantly relax into the warm water, savor the beautiful surrounding plush green hills, and sank into a deep relaxed state of mind.

Room Tip: Prefer the ground level rooms on the right side (quiet and lots of outdoor sitting).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Hi Jan S. Thank you for sharing your experience and the tip about the patios. Our larger patios are by rooms 105-204 and 109-114. Cheers, Mike Lennon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.8 km away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#14 of 15 in Calistoga
5 reviews
0.2 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
432 reviews
0.5 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.4 km away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
451 reviews
0.4 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calistoga Spa Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Address: 1006 Washington St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: €179 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Calistoga Spa Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, a geothermal hot springs resort, recently completed an extensive renovation project that has dramatically transformed a property that has been attracting repeat guests for generations. Located in downtown Calistoga, the 56-room hotel and spa was completely redesigned with a contemporary spa inspired look and feel. The eighteen month long renovation has touched all aspects of the property including a redesign of the guestrooms with spa-inspired bedding, honed Italian porcelain tile showers, kitchenettes with microwave ovens and modern conveniences such as full High Definition LED televisions. The focal points of the renovation are the four-geothermal heated mineral pools. The pool deck was fitted with travertine tiles, new designer-inspired pool furniture and the inclusion of grape covered arbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Calistoga Spa Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga
Hot Springs Calistoga
Calistoga Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing