We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
344
205
78
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
205
78
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit soaking pool hot springs mud bath swim laps hot pools pool area been coming here for years small kitchenette pools are great get away rooms are nice love this place keep coming back king room warm water wine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We've been coming to Calistoga for 20 years, and Calistoga Spa Hot Springs was our favorite for a simple, inexpensive, family-friendly place to stay when our kids were small. However, after a while the rock-hard beds and the funky motel feel began to feel less charming and more challenging. We began trying many other places in Calistoga, rather than return to CSHS. However, all that has changed with the recent remodel. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortably redesigned - we hardly recognized the place, and that's a good thing! Pools are lovely, there's more room to recline outside, the garden/bbq area is nicely done - all in all, bravo! It may not have the best spa facilities, but it's a friendly place, still good for families, and we'll be back now as regular guests!

It's so great to have a kitchenette, so you can pick up groceries at the very good local grocery store, and also be walking distance from some great restaurants - our new favorite is Evangeline on Washington Street, what a great meal! (Also love Calistoga Kitchen and SolBar).

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meerkat_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Hello Meerket_Mom, Thank you for your feedback about our renovation. You pointed out many of the design goals we set to achieve with the renovation. Our spa is going to get a renovation in 2016 and our King bedded rooms will be ready by the end of March. We agree with you about Evangeline!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We enjoyed a lovely Valentine's weekend, flying in from the snowy Midwest. Very comfortable room and wonderful pool/hot springs patio area. We loved soaking each evening under the winter constellations. The hotel was clean, quiet (for the most part), and nicely decorated. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Yes, it's not as small and private as some other resort's pools, but the setting is lovely and the water perfect. There are 4 pools: I've only been in the 104 F hot tub and the pool next to that which is about 99 F. There are hibachi-type barbeques for guests to use outside of the gated pool area as well as plenty of seating. The rooms have been recently renovated and the only thing lacking is a plush or pillow-top bed. A couple of my friends had sore backs the next day. It's very conveniently located and we have never had any issue with the staff. Would I go back? Of course! it's an annual trip with friends and we always enjoy our stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamNGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

The newly renovated rooms are awesome! For us though, the mineral pools are such a treat for us. We instantly relax into the warm water, savor the beautiful surrounding plush green hills, and sank into a deep relaxed state of mind.

Room Tip: Prefer the ground level rooms on the right side (quiet and lots of outdoor sitting).
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Hi Jan S. Thank you for sharing your experience and the tip about the patios. Our larger patios are by rooms 105-204 and 109-114. Cheers, Mike Lennon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

I love this place. It's our go to place when we have the time and money.
Kids love it too!
Great drive out there from SF, sit around the pool, grab lunch and dinner, just an all around great excursion for a family.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelC13509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Hi Michael C. We appreciate your comment about "Best bang for your dollar". We pride ourselves on being a value in the Napa Valley. See you again soon. Mike Lennon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews