We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Found this hotel on line after two hours of searching reading reviews...so glad I stuck it out and found the Bay landing. What a nice pleasant hotel for a trip into San Francisco. Easy to get in and out of the city. I would rate this hotel a 10 on everything from the room cleanliness, to the comfort of the bed. The grounds location with the bay right there was so nice and loved watching the planes come and go. Yet never had a noise problem. The breakfast was very very good and was included, as was parking. What a savings in San Francisco. Did not get a change to do the Burlingame downtown area, but, it looked like some great restaurants and shopping. thanks Bay Landing.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coral1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    299
    88
    33
    17
See reviews for
223
316
68
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This would have been a great hotel but the beds were so cheap and uncomfortable that it made for a very poor night's sleep.
The hotel itself was very nice and the breakfast selection looked really good, but we didn't have time to try it as we had to leave early. It was very easy and quick (about 10 min.) to get to the airport. If they would invest in better beds I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MLK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I found this by accident just surfing the internet, and it was a great find. When we arrived on a late flight , our first impression was a little negative as it took 30+ minutes to get the shuttle to pick us up, but that was our only negative experience. The hotel staff was professional and helpful. They even gave us a tip to get a rental car for about 1/2 of the airport rates,by having the rental company pick us up on property. I would return to Bay Landing anytime I am in the SFO area.

Room Tip: We traveled with my 86 y/o father, so the rooms near the back elevator were great, not the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We used this hotel last weekend as a rest area while visiting south bay. The location is perfect and if you have the room facing east you can see the S.F. bay and the air plains lending. The hotel itself is new and clean, rooms are decent size and the bathroom is well appointed. However service is not up to par. The reception is unfriendly and slow, in the breakfast rush hours the kitchen staff was very busy working an all sort of tasks except making sure the table are clean and ready for new occupants.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPELEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I researched other hotels in the area and this was the best deal hands down. The hotel is similar to a Marriott Courtyard and has everything you need, includig a breakfast which I believe is compliementary - I didn't get to try it out as my flight left too early.

I'm not sure of the age of this hotel, but it seems fairly new and very well kept. Super close to the SF airport and with plenty of parking. There's a jogging/walking trail around a bay right behind the hotel. Plenty of food choices are in the area including Mexican, Japanese etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riverviewtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.5 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.1 km away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Property: Bay Landing Hotel
Address: 1550 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing