We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel”
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Found this hotel on line after two hours of searching reading reviews...so glad I stuck it out and found the Bay landing. What a nice pleasant hotel for a trip into San Francisco. Easy to get in and out of the city. I would rate this hotel a 10 on everything from the room cleanliness, to the comfort of the bed. The grounds location with the bay right there was so nice and loved watching the planes come and go. Yet never had a noise problem. The breakfast was very very good and was included, as was parking. What a savings in San Francisco. Did not get a change to do the Burlingame downtown area, but, it looked like some great restaurants and shopping. thanks Bay Landing.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coral1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 635 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

This would have been a great hotel but the beds were so cheap and uncomfortable that it made for a very poor night's sleep.
The hotel itself was very nice and the breakfast selection looked really good, but we didn't have time to try it as we had to leave early. It was very easy and quick (about 10 min.) to get to the airport. If they would invest in better beds I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank MLK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I found this by accident just surfing the internet, and it was a great find. When we arrived on a late flight , our first impression was a little negative as it took 30+ minutes to get the shuttle to pick us up, but that was our only negative experience. The hotel staff was professional and helpful. They even gave us a tip to get a rental car for about 1/2 of the airport rates,by having the rental company pick us up on property. I would return to Bay Landing anytime I am in the SFO area.

Room Tip: We traveled with my 86 y/o father, so the rooms near the back elevator were great, not the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We used this hotel last weekend as a rest area while visiting south bay. The location is perfect and if you have the room facing east you can see the S.F. bay and the air plains lending. The hotel itself is new and clean, rooms are decent size and the bathroom is well appointed. However service is not up to par. The reception is unfriendly and slow, in the breakfast rush hours the kitchen staff was very busy working an all sort of tasks except making sure the table are clean and ready for new occupants.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DPELEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I researched other hotels in the area and this was the best deal hands down. The hotel is similar to a Marriott Courtyard and has everything you need, includig a breakfast which I believe is compliementary - I didn't get to try it out as my flight left too early.

I'm not sure of the age of this hotel, but it seems fairly new and very well kept. Super close to the SF airport and with plenty of parking. There's a jogging/walking trail around a bay right behind the hotel. Plenty of food choices are in the area including Mexican, Japanese etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.6 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
1.1 km away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.0 km away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Address: 1550 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1601
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: €121 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing