We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt bad for the bin after tossing it out.”

Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill
Ranked #44 of 460 Restaurants in Burbank
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Considering the geographical location we had high hopes for some Mexican and boy were we in for a treat. After walking in and taking in the surroundings we should have known better and headed for the door but we were hungry so we decided to give it a go. After ordering our food we had barely sat down before it arrived layed out on the plate in a similar pattern to the way diarrhea hits the toilet bowl. One bite of the stone cold swill confirmed what we were both thinking and we put it in a takeout container and left wondering what to do with what was possibly the worst "food" we had ever encountered. Avoid this place unless you've ever wondered what cat food tastes like.

Thank oostell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff o, Guest Relations Manager at Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Serving high quality food that is warm and delicious is a top priority, so it's disappointing to read of your dissatisfaction. I'd be grateful for a chance to learn more about your meal and discuss the dishes you ordered more in-depth, so if you're willing to talk about this further, kindly send me an email at cnahas76@gmail.com including the date and time of your visit, along with the items you ordered. Respectfully, Chris - Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Love this place love the fresh fish! The people who work there are always so nice and friendly you can’t go wrong with the amazing food!

Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff o, Guest Relations Manager at Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Your review and love for Sharky's is truly appreciated, Dan! We're thrilled that you always receive nice, friendly service and are a fan of our amazing food. Serving you is a pleasure! Thank you, Chris - Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Good variety on menu and food was well prepared. All the staff were professional and friendly. I would definitely return.

Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff o, Guest Relations Manager at Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Learning that we've earned your return with professional, friendly service and well prepared food is terrific, Gerald. Our Team can't wait to introduce you to more of our delicious dishes! Thank you, Chris - Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We were visiting from Texas and Sharky's was recommended. The food was delicious. I had he Chicken Fajita tacos. Loved the fresh vegetables and Spanish rice. The servings were generous. I loved the chips and salsa. I totally think Sharky's is better than Chipolte. I wish there was a Sharky's where we live.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Sharky's has evolved from dive to sit-down, well-financed dining hall status over the past decade and a half but one thing still sets them far above the competition: their terrific wood-fired salsa. In the beginning, it was possible to get actual shark meat in their soft tacos but when I requested as much recently, the young person behind the counter looked perplexed. Indeed, shark seems to no longer be among their once-eponymous menu choices, so I ordered the grilled salmon. It probably would have mattered nil had I ordered flan in that soft taco, for their penultimate Mexican condiment, once slathered over the proceedings, would have rendered it right on the money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank THOMAS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing