We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
446
275
95
37
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
275
95
37
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neon sign true romance universal studios retro feel sister hotel next door donut shop sun deck shuttle service room was clean retro motel free shuttle donuts heated pool across the street within walking distance full kitchen parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Safari Inn. It is certainly retro. Fun! It was clean and in a great location. We had a m8ni suite. A full kitchen, sitting area and a king sized bed. My daughter loved the neon sign. Certainly a tourist attraction!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Daven2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Pleasant stay, arrived late and the desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. Got a decent night's sleep, didn't notice much noise even though the room doors face the parking lot and street. The breakfast was ok, but in my opinion not worth the money. No iron or ironing board in the room which is inconvenient, especially when your clothes are so wrinkled from the suitcase! Overall a decent place though

Room tip: There was no iron or ironing board in the room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Amyrn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience in regards to the iron and the ironing board, however upon request we do place one in the room. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The Safari is an icon in the Valley with midcentury credentials. We enjoyed staying there and the staff was great. Though the interiors don't match the cool of the Safari Inn neon and ranch style design, they are clean and in good shape. The shower is excellent - usually not the case in this type of motor lodge. All in all the Safari pleases.

Room tip: Avoid staying near the elevator as it's pretty loud given the single pain, Southern Ca windows.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The hotel is a little bit old, but besides that all was great! The rooms are very comfortable and have a fully equipped kitchen. The shuttle service to Universal Studios was very useful. The staff is nice and welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank AlexAlexB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

A bare-bones room, but very clean and had what we needed. The location was convenient and the neighborhood felt safe. We were glad that there was a McDonald's very close to help our eating budget. I am glad that we had a rental car to explore Burbank. Even though free transportation was available for the motel, it wasn't convenient for local (in Burbank) trips but was great for going to and from Universal Studios. The swimming pool looked very nice, but we didn't try it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank rpeter533005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews