We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
482
275
98
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
275
98
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel across the street front desk universal studios valet parking room service residential area street parking small hotel warner bros housekeeping staff short drive los angeles la area bea vons starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This was such a lovely hotel to stay at. I was staying here for business back in 2010 and it was such a good location to where I needed to be. The breakfast was great and the hotel facilities were good. Hotel staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zen_pistolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11035, Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello zen_pistolas,

Thank you for you amazing review. We are happy to hear that your stay went great. Please think of us the next time you are in Burbank.


Sincerely,


Jasmine White
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

While attending an event at the Warner Brother's Studio I found this little gem. Our room was amazing! It was old world Hollywood mixed with modern day class! I work in film and LOVED that our headboard was quilted in materials lined with script lines from the classic Casablanca. The staff was great - the atmosphere welcoming.

Room Tip: Dining area is a small area off of the lobby. Great for drinks and appetizers but cramp for a sit-down meal, however, the food was good!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear maryhaarmeyer,

Thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We will see you the next time you are in LA!

Sincerely,


Jasmine White
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

1 night review: The exterior and interior looked new and inviting. However upon arrival at the entrance, the valet, older gentleman was rude and irritable. Check-in was not any better as the lady did not greet me and seemed as irritable as the valet. She chuckled after i made a comment on the hotel check-in terms for the $20 amenity charge. The room was large and beds made well but the pillows were worn and flat. The bathroom had a strange smell so we spritzed a few shots of perfume. The water in the tub/shower pooled immediately when we turned the water on, draining very slow. The safe did not work as well. The morning staff, check-in and valet, were pleasant and helpful. I notified the desk about the issues with our room, in turn she apologized and asked if we called it in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Emma C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.


Sincerely,

Jasmine White
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Overall, we liked hotel - it was new and clean. I’ll start with good things. Beds and pillows were comfortable. We stayed on the 3rd floor facing courtyard - it was quiet.
Now about the things to improve. The hotel is new, so hoping management would listen and do a few fixes.
We stayed in 1 bdrm suite with kids.
It comes with kitchenette, however it was not really equipped with dinnerware. It had only 2 coffee cups - no wine glasses, no forks, no plates, no napkins.
The fridge door was opening on the opposite side (need to be reinstalled).
About the bathroom- it had only 1 hook for towels. One! We had 4 regular towels and a few from the pool - had nowhere to put them whatsoever.
Please add wall hooks! And the dryrack for clothing - the hotel has a pool (that we used), so guests need something to dry swimsuits..
Walk-in closet is nice - but there are only bar with hangers, needs a shoe rack or shelves.
As you see, it needs a few things - so can only give 4 stars.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Katia P,


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience with us and take your review seriously. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!


Sincerely,


Jasmine White
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed two nights at the Amarano for our trip to Universal Studio. Lovely place. The staff were wonderful and went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever. Special thanks to Hernan. Nice bar and dinning area inside or outside. The food was tasty and convient. Loved the shuttle. The rooms were clean and spacious. I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Joan,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,


Jasmine White
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews