We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I am a repeat customer. I stay here every one or two weeks. It is a very quiet area. But the most outstanding thing is Maria at the front desk. Always professional and helpful and always with a beautiful smile. Will keep coming back as long as she's here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    224
    96
    45
    46
See reviews for
289
142
78
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I originally stayed at the hotel because of the low price, other reviews and the proximity to my school. Though the price is pretty low, that doesn't mean that the service or any other part of the hotel deal is lacking or is low. The helpful staff attitude at the front desk when I would come in on my lunch break to see if I could check in early to taking time to answer questions about directions on how to get get somewhere ie; library, post office, etc. - the whole experience far exceeded my expectations-and I don't mean just this time, I mean every time I have stayed there. I just wish I would have been there in the summer to swim in the pool. The beds are comfortable, and many restaurants are nearby. Good for single or family! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I'M NOT GETTING PAID TO SAY ANY OF THIS LOL

Room Tip: some rooms have refrigerators and some do not- having one does come in handy and there is a microwav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a clean and nice hotel. It is a great value for the money. It was quiet and without any problems. We would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verybasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, Calif.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Good Nite Inn mid-week off peak so the prices were low ($34 a night) The room was nice, a tiny bit run down, but still in decent shape and very clean for the price. There are no microwaves or fridges in the rooms but again for the price not a big deal. There is a microwave in the lobby if really needed. Our room had the old box style standard def. TV set. For eats, there's a Mcdonalds and Pauls Place, an inexpensive Diner that serves up tasty grilled burgers in an adjacent connected lot. You can easily walk over or drive without having to use the street.

The maid service is spotty. If the maids spot you in your room the maids will not clean it. We came back to our room one day and nothing had been done. We called the front desk and was told we were in our room, so the maid skipped it (We were in our room less than an hour in the afternoon and saw the maid a few doors down) No biggie we just asked for fresh towels which they brought over immediately. They have the Cards which you can leave on the bed which give you the option of not having the sheets changed daily to be more eco friendly and ease the work load for the maids! You leave your dirty towels on the floor to get fresh ones. So if your in your room, I'd hang the "Maid Service Required" card on your door handle to make sure it gets cleaned and restocked.

There is plenty of free parking all around the complex so you should always be able to park near your room. Highway 91 exits right onto Knott at Orangethorpe seconds from the property. Highway 5 is fairly close by too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dehnehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

As always we were very lucky to check in with MARIA, the Guest Service Representative of this hotel who does not seize to amaze us with her professionalism, efficiency, politeness and pleasantness. By far, this is the best Good Nite Inn that I have stayed at. The room was perfect, well stocked and extremely clean. The standard of this hotel should be followed by all their other branches because it is this particular property that has set a high standard of excellence for everyone else to follow. Bravo to the manager, and staff of the Good Nite Inn Buena Park. I shall be back again some time soon to enjoy the exceptional service of this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a preference or request, call the hotel before your arrival, and most often they will ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roseA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
2.3 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,557 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
772 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 18 in Buena Park
267 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
2.8 km away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Property: Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3308
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Has A New Look! 133 Newly Renovated Guestrooms featuring a stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds. Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel! 32 inch flat screen TV with several cable channels Complimentary Wi-Fi Hair Dryer, iron and ironing board *Free morning coffee and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near Buena Park offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city's premier attractions, including Knott’s Berry Farm just 1 mile away, and Disneyland- just ten minutes from Good Nite Inn. California is the ideal spot for an affordable and exciting vacation to all the attractions the greater Los Angeles Area has to offer. Good Nite Inn is centrally located. Aside from the theme parks, families can also enjoy such attractions as Medieval Times and the Pirates Dinner Theater. Sports fans appreciate the fact we are less than 10 miles from the Anaheim Angeles Stadium, and Honda Center- home of Anaheim Ducks! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing