We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Priceline
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$106
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$100
Agoda.comUS$106
FindHotelUS$100
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
138
238
92
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
238
92
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pea soup restaurant next door coffee and juice would stay here again pool area santa barbara room was large chumash casino gazebo muffins solvang microwave anderson miles stopover exterior highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff. I usually call the hotel when making a reservation, just so to confirm it was received, the staff member was very pleasant on the phone. She confirmed my stay and assured me the room requested would be waiting for me. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a very pleasant lady at check-in. I was able to check-in a little early too. Covid safe hotel, very clean and masks are to be worn, in the hotel lobby and walking around the hotel grounds. If you plan to use the spa tub or pool, they require the guest to reserve it, theres a sign in sheet at check-in. Rooms were very spacious and clean and they appeared to have been reserved with social distancing in mind. The pool and spa tub were appeared very clean. This hotel had one of the most inviting courtyards, places to sit, BBQs for hotel guests, and a cute little miniature golf area. Room had a balcony, small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker... beds were clean and very comfortable. Definitely a great stay and definitely will be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank domsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry Nielsen, General Manager at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review of Pea Soup Andersen's Inn. It is such a delight to read such great praise of our property. Thank you for clarifying our protocols. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Nice place to stay at Pea Soup Anderson’s Inn. I had read several reviews and even with a couple of negative ones we stayed there. Nice big rooms! Clean. Delicious pastries & muffins for breakfast along with coffee and juice.
Thank you!
Minnesota Travelers

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank R283TVjennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you for staying with us at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn. It is very hard to please all of our guests, but we do try. We are always joyful when our guests love their stay with us. Thank you for the kind words and we hope you do stay again soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Perfect location for walking around Buelton. Lots of great food options near by! Free breakfast is always a bonus. They also give you a discount to the restaurant next door! The only thing I didn’t like was that the walls are really thin and you can hear pretty much everything on both sides. We only stayed here one night passing through. But we would stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UtahManAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you for staying with us at the Pea Soup Andersen's Inn. We appreciate the review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please next time we hope to accommodate a quieter room on your next stay. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Always wonderful, comfortable, and consistent. The owners wife, Terry, is so lovely and accommodating. They offer a simple danish and muffin complementary breakfast, including toast, coffee, tea, and juices. They have a wonderful heated pool, a bocce ball area, and some nice outdoor seating area as well. Very close to supermarkets in restaurants in the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nhfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you for staying at the Pea Soup Andersen's Inn. We are always delighted when our guests enjoy what our inn has to offer. Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

What a nice room, very spacious, small bathroom, but I really liked it. The heater word great. 5 minutes to Solvang! Checking in was great. Great location. I would stay here again. It was very reasonable.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Teacher36years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaSoup-KingFred-MGR, Manager at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you for staying at Pea Soup Andersen's Inn. Sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thank you for the fantastic review. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews