We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Doubletree.com
US$126
US$107
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$126
US$107
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$126
US$107
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
Lol.travelUS$126
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
618
342
131
61
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
618
342
131
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san francisco double tree warm cookies close to the airport shuttle service nice hotel great stay indoor pool easy access front desk staff business trip minute drive upon check would stay here again one night stay free shuttle beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We needed a hotel quickly for an added stop in the San Francisco area. We wanted to be near the airport, and this hotel did not disappoint. It offers free parking, clean (like super clean) rooms, and wonderful customer service. It is located 10 minutes from the rental car drop off for the airport, and only 20 min uber ride to some great tourist areas in the city. The people at the front desk were very nice, and the building was new looking. It did have a modest fitness center with treads, elliptical, and body toning equipment. We would stay here again if we need to!!! Oh and did I mention the laundry was quick and easily accessible.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank rookNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear rookNY,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and wonderful customer service. We hope to welcome you back for any future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The rooms are nice and clean. The bathrooms are properly supplied with paper necessities. The beds are soft and comfortable. Desk staff is nice, the lobby has water flavored with different fruits each day. Parking is Free and is plentiful. The bar has a good variety of local beers and other spirits. Fresh baked cookies are available at the front desk. The indoor pool and exercise room is a nice plus. My only issue was the price of eating on site. The price to eat in their restaurant , $16 for Eggs, bacon, toast ,potatoes and OJ? $4.75 for a cup of coffee? If this was room service I wouldn't complain but this was a sit down type of place. Its okay to charge for convenience not okay to rape your visitors

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Robert K,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are very glad to hear you found ours beds to be soft and comfortable. We are pleased to offer you complimentary parking and our warm signature DoubleTree cookies. We hope to welcome you back for any future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

While taking their airport shuttle with my wife and 6 month old daughter the shuttle crashed into another car on the freeway. The CHP filed a report and the shuttle driver was clearly at fault. The hotel handled this extremely poorly showing almost no regard for the fact that a dozen of their guests were in this accident, including a baby. Luckily people only sustained minor injuries. The driver of the replacement shuttle that picked us up on the side of the freeway then proceeded to damage all of our bags.

In somewhat of an attempt to smooth things over the manager offered us a complimentary room to use at our discretion, however the hotel now refuses to honor this as well.

I am extremely unimpressed with their customer service and feel like they simply do not value their customers, and simply do not care. As far as I know, they still use the same shuttle service as well.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank tdubskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The free airport shuttle was such a blessing. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and our room was spotless! We wanted to stay a couple nights later but couldn’t afford the over $400 a night cost. Previously paid $159/night

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 726gails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear 726gails,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear you found our staff extremely helpful and friendly. We hope to welcome you back for any future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is a very clean and friendly Double Tree hotels. The room was a nice size, very clean. The breakfast had a good selection, wait stay are very nice. If we ever travel to San Francisco we will be back for a vist. It was great to stay away from the city limits, not my cup of tea dirty and not very nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank brianb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear brianb500,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and breakfast selection. We hope to welcome you back for any future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews