We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/22
Hotels.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$111
TravelocityUS$111
FindHotelUS$111
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
16
51
27
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
51
27
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker microwave and fridge motel tv wifi yosemite veterans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2021

The owner told me the Motel was built right after World War II by a returning veteran. He called it the Redwood Hotel because it was built out of redwood, which was cheap at the time.

It's a small one-story hotel on the west end of downtown (downtown is only three blocks long). All the rooms have been updated with good wifi, ceiling fans, a microwave and fridge, and an easy-to-use TV. The breakfast was definitely limited--just sweet rolls and juice--but otherwise I was very happy with the place.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buzzhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Tried to make reservations with a Senior Discount. Owner actually swore at me on the phone because I was asking for a discount. Never going to stay there again. Have stayed a half dozen times in the past and it was poor to average.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V6059LUfrankr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2020

Booked this for 5 people and the room was exactly as described. It was comfortable for the 5 of us. There was a fridge and microwave as well as a coffee machine. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the beds & towels. Neither appeared old or well used but almost new. The room was ready and the key waiting for us when we arrived, no person to person contact necessary, worked out well arriving after 9pm. Once in the room you didn't hear the room next to you, that was pleasant and private. Overall the experience was very nice, the garden and all amenities were cozy chic. We look forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2020

The Redwood Motel is a hidden gem found on the North End of Bridgeport, California. Clean and friendly place to spend your Eastern Sierra vacation. Prime location to access Bridgeport Reservoir, The Upper and Lower Twin Lakes and many beautiful steams from Robinson to the Walkers. Ed is amazing and helpful. He even took my postcards to the Post Office. God's country for sure!
Thank you for another World Class stay at the Redwood Motel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brothergood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

This motel is a little bit outdated and the room is small. But it is clean and the price is good. It is a little bit too close to the highway, so you can hear the noise from the road all night. If you don't really care about it, this is a good place for one night.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weiyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews