We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Lily's Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lily's Barn
Hall Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lily's Barn
Hall
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroon
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroon
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner
Utility room
Front of property
Garden
The garden after a bit of rain
The garden - seating and bbq
Front of property
Front of Lily's Barn
Front of Lily's Barn
The lounge window
Lily's Barn - from the main house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cooling, Hoo Peninsula, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike E
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice Barn conversion, quiet location, yet within easy reach of activities. Nice little added touches, dog friendly and plenty of space nearby to walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review and that you had a good stay. We also appreciate that you left the property so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travell_a...
Southern England
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Quiet spot to Relax”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything perfect. Hosts attentive and friendly. Welcome basket a very nice touch. Clean and modern, comfortable and spacious, well appointed and well maintained. We very much enjoyed our short stay, two adults and small children while visiting locally.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjoerd K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great barn and nice place to stay. Is is a nice and cosy little barn with all the luxury you need.
We stayed here for four nights to visit London. Nice to be in the busy city during the day and have a quit and silent time in the country in the evening.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for leaving the property so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlyhyne...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC little cottage!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully decorated, everything was perfect, lovely and comfortable. Really nice welcome package including home laid eggs which were absolutely delicious. We'd come again and stay if we are ever in that neck of the woods again.
Great information about the local nature reserve
Thanks Heather

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased that you had a good stay and will always welcome you back. We are also pleased to say that the Nightingales have returned !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmdg
Brighton
1 review
“Excellent family friendly cottage”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely 2 night stay at Lily's Barn. It was clean, comfortable & relaxing. The cottage is very well equipped and the open plan living area is ideal for families. The surrounding area has some country walks, nice pubs & nature reserves. We would highly recommend Lily's Barn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
It's always lovely to get a good review, we very much appreciate it. Thank you, Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing