We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Think CROWS!

Great stop if you remember the school yard scene from The Birds. This is in the town of Bodega... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
GRS-SJS
,
Sebastopol, California
Fun stop

Watch the movie first and it means more.... brings back the memories. Easy parking in the street... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
MominOC
,
Orange County, Ca
via mobile
Read all 148 reviews
  
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
43
53
46
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
53
46
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private residence alfred hitchcock take photos st teresa school yard fun stop worth the detour photo ops bucket list short drive film privately fan owned birds church bodega
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stopped while in Bodega, and snapped a couple of photos. The school is a private home, and tours are not available, but the exterior is in good shape, looking just as it did in the film.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Shapley_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We are huge Alfred Hitchcock fans. We had to go to the the school house used during filming if The Birds. They were not giving tours the day we were, but we got some really good pictures.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank ivalou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We just stopped and took pictures as it is a private residence now. Great to see to help with the movie The Birds. Pictured it in my mind as being closer to the water due to the movie. A very interesting building.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank vinabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Always wanted to see this building as it was in the movie The Birds.
A little town of Bodega surrounds it!
Nice little shops.
It is right behind a beautiful little church.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank FredN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The only reason we went was because of Alfred Hitchcock's movie, The Birds. We stopped, read the plaque and took a picture. No crowds. There is not much else to do. Since it is a private residence it is not open to see the inside. If you're a Birds fan and in the area, it's worth the short detour.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank JCMFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews