We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing! We will be back!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Sea View, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christina...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing! We will be back!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful amenities. Everything we could have asked for in a rental cottage, and then some. Immaculately clean. Located in a beautiful and quiet area, just a few steps from the ocean. We were so happy with our stay, and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halinavee...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well-equipped, and 100 yards from the beach”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is so nicely maintained, it feels like home away from home. That, and it's proximity to a beautiful sandy beach with warm water for swimming is the reason I've booked it 3 summers now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything I needed, and felt like home. Especially liked the outdoor shower.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing vacation by the ocean”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage offers a very spacious, open cottage, just minutes for the red sand beaches of PEI. It wasn't the easiest place to find, but once we got there we had no problems finding it again when we took day trips. Very central, in the middle of Cavendish and Summerside, close to championship golf courses and very reasonable par 4 courses.

The cottage has everything you need, even offers netflicks. Is remote enough the some cell providers maynot get full reception everywhere in the cottage, but there is a landline you need to call home.

We would like to return and bring the family.

Thank you, Jim!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPorter12
1 review
“Your own little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It was simply amazing!! The cleanest cottage I have stayed in. Very well stocked with everything you would ever need to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Bedding and all linen very good quality and stylish. Extremely friendly neighbors! Would highly recommend it for a great vacation you will never forget!! Simply BEAUTIFUL!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing