We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
40
32
45
11
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
32
45
11
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con new carpet bagels main street fishing trip would stay here again road trip comfortable beds lake tahoe in town octavia fridge annette mammoth las motorcycle grass
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There's nothing wrong with the rooms, or bed which was quite comfy, pillows are laughable and tiny, why? They are half normal size. Breakfast is ok but there's no where near enough seating for amount of rooms leading to people standing waiting for a table to be able to sit and eat. By far my biggest gripe and led to an awful night's sleep is the air con, so loud but if you don't have it on you cook slowly, we tried with it off but next doors was so loud that we just put ours on, hardly slept at all due to this and it's a problem they need to address as the air con units are ancient no would say, if they aren't then I have no words.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sstratton297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way from Las Vegas to Yosemite. Check in was good and the room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was simple and edible. Although I did not eat the sausage patties but my son enjoyed them!
Would recommend for a one night stopover.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Woody278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Summer rate ($100) is very good compared to my usual bookings at M6 and Vagabond- first time here.
Downstairs room was quiet, clean, updated with pretty comfy bed - solid WiFi too.
Walk a/c is pretty loud but that’s to be expected, turned off at bedtime but room got pretty warm.

All and all good stay - would book again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped in Bishop. No reservation. Lots of hotels available. All close to the same price. Picked this one at random. Clean, large room. Quiet. Free wi fi. Breakfast pretty basic. Right across the street from several good restaurants.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Driving to Lake Tahoe after work. I needed to sleep and stopped here. Check in was quick got a,room with 2 beds. Room was decent. They offer bfast. The value is good as well. Right off get 395 so the location was perfect.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bina P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

I very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review of our Red Roof Inn Bishop will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Hopefully, we see you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews