We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We needed a pet friendly motel for a 4 night stay. I was pleasantly surprised! Very clean, VERY quiet, and a better bed than hotels that I have spent 2 - 3 times as much. Even the heater/air conditioner was quiet. They are in the process of remodeling, and not all of the rooms are done. There were a few "flaws" in our room - but nothing that impacted our stay. (For example, the towel rack in the bathroom was damaged and should be replaced, but it still held towels with no difficulty.) The biggest difficulty was that we have two large dogs (and, two large dog beds). With the two large dogs, a normal sized woman, and an oversized man, it was very, very cramped. Next time I will get the two queen bed room instead of the single king - it has more room available. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Two queen bed rooms offer more floor space than the single king rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We had a one night here and we got there a bit late. The room was lovely and very clean, neat and tidy. Nice end to a long day. Can definitely recommend. The location was also great as in walking distance of restaurants and bars...ideal for a one nighter.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wallis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We needed a stopover between Death Valley and Yosemite. Based on relatively positive reviews, Red Roof Inn seemed like a good option in central Bishop in terms of price vs quality. Unfortunately, it did not deliver - based on our experience, $125 for a night did not seem like a good deal.

Having booked a non-smoking room, we were first given a room that smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The explanation given was that people might have been smoking near the air condition intake - well, maybe. In any case we were moved to a different room. It also had an odd smell (carpet cleaner?), but at least not of smoke.

Unfortunately, the new room was also quite dismal. The carpet had strange stains, and the bedquilt did not appear very clean. Things went from bad to worse when we spotted some large bugs coming out from under the bed - after squishing two, we kept wondering whether any more would show up.

Around 4:30 AM, we were awakened when some motorcycles took off right outside. Probably a good idea if they were crossing Death Valley in summer, and not directly the fault of the motel, but it did not add to the experience.

Breakfast at the motel was also fairly dismal. We went across the street to Erick Schat's as soon as they opened, and left immediately thereafter.

The only positive aspect of our stay was that the front desk clerk was very friendly. Apart from this, I cannot really recommend Red Roof Inn in Bishop.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrFishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We highly recommend the Red Roof Inn in Bishop. Rooms were immaculate and comfy during our three night stay. Front desk clerk Henry was very cordial and efficient. We had a ground floor room near the grassy pet area which was an added bonus as we had our dog with us. There are many eateries within walking distance. Looking forward to staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SusanEmiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Traveling from Oakhurst to Vegas and we decided to break the journey by stopping at Bishop. There were a lot of motels and a couple of hotels, but the hotels were fully booked, so after visiting a couple of motels we settled for Red Roof. It was clean, quite and all what you needed, do not a bad fund for a one night stopover!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
939 reviews
0.2 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,091 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#14 of 20 in Bishop
391 reviews
0.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
511 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bishop

Address: 150 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2424 (Formerly Econo Lodge Bishop)
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: €67 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly 100% smoke-free Red Roof Inn Bishop is located on US-395 and is located close to many local attractions. Whiskey Creek, Erick Schat's Bakery, Bishop City Park, and the Tri-County Fairgrounds are all located within one mile of the hotel. Other attractions nearby include Eastern Sierra Regional Airport, Laws Railroad Museum, Inyo National Forest, and Keough Hot Springs. Bristlecone Pine Forest and Mammoth Mountain are both located within an hour drive of the hotel as well. All guestrooms are 100% smoke-free and include free WiFi and flat-screen TV. Also included in all rooms are microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, and in-room coffee. Superior King rooms also include iron & ironing board, and select rooms have Jacuzzi tub. Free continental breakfast is offered daily from 6-9 am, and free coffee & tea are available all day in the lobby. An outdoor seasonal pool is available to enjoy May - October (weather permitting). One well-behaved family pet is welcome per guest room. Come check out all the hospitality the Red Roof Inn Bishop has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Bishop
Rodeway Inn Bishop
Bishop Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing