We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
40
32
45
11
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
32
45
11
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con new carpet bagels main street fishing trip would stay here again road trip comfortable beds lake tahoe in town octavia fridge annette mammoth las motorcycle grass
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We had a one night here and we got there a bit late. The room was lovely and very clean, neat and tidy. Nice end to a long day. Can definitely recommend. The location was also great as in walking distance of restaurants and bars...ideal for a one nighter.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wallis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We needed a stopover between Death Valley and Yosemite. Based on relatively positive reviews, Red Roof Inn seemed like a good option in central Bishop in terms of price vs quality. Unfortunately, it did not deliver - based on our experience, $125 for a night did not seem like a good deal.

Having booked a non-smoking room, we were first given a room that smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The explanation given was that people might have been smoking near the air condition intake - well, maybe. In any case we were moved to a different room. It also had an odd smell (carpet cleaner?), but at least not of smoke.

Unfortunately, the new room was also quite dismal. The carpet had strange stains, and the bedquilt did not appear very clean. Things went from bad to worse when we spotted some large bugs coming out from under the bed - after squishing two, we kept wondering whether any more would show up.

Around 4:30 AM, we were awakened when some motorcycles took off right outside. Probably a good idea if they were crossing Death Valley in summer, and not directly the fault of the motel, but it did not add to the experience.

Breakfast at the motel was also fairly dismal. We went across the street to Erick Schat's as soon as they opened, and left immediately thereafter.

The only positive aspect of our stay was that the front desk clerk was very friendly. Apart from this, I cannot really recommend Red Roof Inn in Bishop.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrFishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We highly recommend the Red Roof Inn in Bishop. Rooms were immaculate and comfy during our three night stay. Front desk clerk Henry was very cordial and efficient. We had a ground floor room near the grassy pet area which was an added bonus as we had our dog with us. There are many eateries within walking distance. Looking forward to staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SusanEmiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Traveling from Oakhurst to Vegas and we decided to break the journey by stopping at Bishop. There were a lot of motels and a couple of hotels, but the hotels were fully booked, so after visiting a couple of motels we settled for Red Roof. It was clean, quite and all what you needed, do not a bad fund for a one night stopover!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We had a great time during out stay in Bishop to hike in the Eastern Sierra area. The highlight of our stay at Red Roof Inn was the helpfulness and warmth of our receptionist, Penny, who was quick to help out two Chicagoans with answering our questions, setting up wifi, and orientating us to what we would need around the area. We also noticed that she was very warm and helpful to other guests as well.

Our room was very clean and comfortable, it has a good set up with a large TV, fridge, microwave, coffee machine in room, breakfast from 6 to 9, desk, ironing board, and wifi.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms easily accessible from car parked out front
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loninight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews