We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hostel California(Bishop)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bishop)
US$147
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
39
27
40
9
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
27
40
9
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanroom doornew carpetbagelsmain streetfishing tripwould stay here againroad triplake tahoein towncontinental breakfastoctaviabedsfridgeannettemammothvegas
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We highly recommend the Red Roof Inn in Bishop. Rooms were immaculate and comfy during our three night stay. Front desk clerk Henry was very cordial and efficient. We had a ground floor room near the grassy pet area which was an added bonus as we had our dog with us. There are many eateries within walking distance. Looking forward to staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SusanEmiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Traveling from Oakhurst to Vegas and we decided to break the journey by stopping at Bishop. There were a lot of motels and a couple of hotels, but the hotels were fully booked, so after visiting a couple of motels we settled for Red Roof. It was clean, quite and all what you needed, do not a bad fund for a one night stopover!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We had a great time during out stay in Bishop to hike in the Eastern Sierra area. The highlight of our stay at Red Roof Inn was the helpfulness and warmth of our receptionist, Penny, who was quick to help out two Chicagoans with answering our questions, setting up wifi, and orientating us to what we would need around the area. We also noticed that she was very warm and helpful to other guests as well.

Our room was very clean and comfortable, it has a good set up with a large TV, fridge, microwave, coffee machine in room, breakfast from 6 to 9, desk, ironing board, and wifi.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms easily accessible from car parked out front
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loninight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

After being to LA and Las Vegas, driving to bishop this was a beautiful town, so quaint, we had two days, owner very informative of area and told us to go to Sabrina lake and cardinal lovely places, had a meal at the bowling alley lovely, motel clean big beds lovely iron coffee facilities. Nice pubs felt safe lovely area

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and we slept just fine even though the bed was hard. The room wasn't dated but it wasn't state of the art either. Front desk service was friendly. Overall, a good stay in an excellent location. Parking the car right in front of the room made loading and unloading quite easy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews