We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
214
413
255
78
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
413
255
78
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean travel lodge yogurt continental breakfast death valley the main street small room mammoth lakes second floor would stay here again great place to stay fridge and microwave fishing trip nice stay stayed one night city park small town
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Enjoyed this little getaway with my family. The Travelodge was in the middle of town in Bishop which makes for a perfect way to walk and explore the town. It does get hot in the summer months so I would advice to go visit in spring or fall. I went to fish in the mountains so the temperature there was about twenty degrees cooler. Would definitely go back and stay at Travelodge again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 623fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I couldn't have said it better regarding the town and spring/fall. We have so many things to do here in Bishop that makes it year round enjoyment. We'll see you on your next trip to the Eastern Sierras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Clean room, bath, and pool, and well maintained. The room is rather small and lighting is of the new thrifty low wattage variety, and so was a bit dark. The bed and linens were comfortable and fresh. The breakfast room is bright and attractive, and included hard boiled eggs, several kinds of carbo-sweets as well as plain breads and cereal. TV is a flat screen. No ESPN, but cable channels.
Wi-fi is OK, too. Parking lot is also small, but adequate. The pool was quite warm and the hot tub was hot and clean. Everything we needed without paying for extra amenities . I recommend this for budget minded travelers who want to avoid shabby, tired, and possibly unsanitary alternatives.

Room Tip: No elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciaroseogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for the 4 star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Parking is first come first serve and we also have plenty of parking in the back of the motel. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Sure, it isn't a 5 star hotel, but man did we get treated like it is one. What a great place to stop. This Travelodge is located a walkable distance from restaurants, tourist attractions, and gas stations. The staff here is phenomenal, honestly- they are the reason this place gets five stars in my book. Room is clean, smells great, and everyone is really friendly.
My brother and I are moving from Arizona to Idaho- and this was our first stop. We stayed the night here and when we woke up, my brother was super sick. I went to the lobby and the woman there (no name tag or else I would totally give a shoutout) was extremely accommodating- letting us know she would immediately book the same room for us. She had to do some switching around because the hotel is pretty full, but she got us our same room so he could rest. Great place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pepper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review. Hope your brother is well and your move was smooth. All staff are ready to accommodate you in any way possible and we're glad we were able to assist with your situation. Hopefully we may see you again if traveling back through the Eastern Sierras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews