We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
27
31
31
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
31
31
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This was the cheapest model we slept in during a big road trip. Room were a bit worn but nothing shady, a bit cold also (we visited in January), make sure to warm up the room before bed, the air con / heater is noisy. Basic decent breakfast. The biggest drawback was that I could feel the springs of the bed. But would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TerjeAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

A lovely little motel just off the main road, quiet and comfortable with everything you need. Price reasonable with very pleasant owners.
It is not 5 star however for me it's a home from home.
Cereal, coffee and toast available for breakfast.
I would definitely stay again if ever passing through.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The Elms is my new go to when doing business in Bishop. First, it's affordable, second, is clean, third it's quiet. It may be small and old school. But I liked the quiet. I'll be back there from now on

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry B, General Manager at Elms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you, hope to see you soon.
Harry Bhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We were passing through and have stayed here before, and this motel the job: clean, quiet rooms with parking outside your door. Not fancy by any means, but for the price you can't beat it! Location is great--a block or so from Main St!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vamanos06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry B, Manager at Elms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Comfortable and clean. Enough hot water for showers in the morning and night for both me and my partner. Would recommend! Great place for climbers to escape from the cold while still being relatively cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryand3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews