We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$118
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
15
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
8
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Great place for a short family stay. Gulasch from deer and many other delicious traditional Slovak meals. You may even purchase home made deer sausages or apricot jam.
Owner is very service minded and helpful, rooms are clean and simple.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peacpeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I had table booked for 5pax. Having couple of confirmation emails from Mr. Sisik that we will get a "Traditional pig slaughtering" food. For this speciality I invited two of my friends from UK and Hungary both very know chefs and my family members. Went in the morning to confirm reservation and time what suit the best for team as Cicmany was a very busy village with folklore day. When we sat down, surprisely we were told that there is not that kind of food ready as they haven't kill even one pig this year yet!!! We ordered from a la carte menu starters and mains. We wait for main course 1hour after starters were cleared. Couple of guest left the table beside us, I was thinking just because we are loud,but they left straight after were told that waiting time for food is 40min as a minimum. Very disappointed in this but had to say food was good not a special as I ate same kind of food in Salas Krajinka and Salas Nimnica and was way better executed. And thanks to Joja as she does her best to make all customers satisfied. Thank you Maros.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maroskojediny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed in the pension for couple of nights. The experience was really pleasant and relaxing. The owner and the stuff are really nice and helpful. Our room (n. 5) was clean and nice with fridge, TV and new bathroom (no balcony though). The best part of our stay was the food. It is just delicious!!! If you are looking for proper Slovak experience, this is it. Don't forget to taste garlic soup and bryndzové halušky :) In our humble opinion, it's the best place to eat in whole Čičmany (we have tried also other pension).
We'd gladly come back again next year!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaJ371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

While the reviews were great as well as the location, I was dismayed to find body hair on the sheet. The sheets were not that great-too small for the bed and bumpy, but not being clean was the last straw. By the time I checked, no one was at the front desk.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennisandy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This pansion is located almost in the center of the village and you can reach both end in about 10 minutes of walk. This village is known for special house architecture, mainly for painting patterns on wooden walls. Also the pansion is decorated in this style. There are several types of rooms there, from double to triple and apartments. They are clean equipped with TV, mini fridge, privat WC together with shower and comfortable bed. Close to the pansion is ski lift and you can do a neverending tours/hikes in the beautiful surrounding nature. The restaurant offers a wide sort of food, from traditional to "ordinary" one. The portions are big and the food is really tasty!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews