We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$100
Hotels.com
eDreams
PricelineUS$100
Expedia.comUS$112
Agoda.comUS$100
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
24
45
43
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
45
43
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store fine place large bathroom no frills check in was easy perfect location would stay here again microwave motel bishop vegas midnight hwy lakes hiking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Bristolcone Motel in Big Pine. The check in was at the convenience store/gas station next to the motel. There was no front desk. Our reservation was inaccurate, check in was cumbersome, but we were able to get the type of room we wanted. The key didn’t fit in the door, so back to the convenience store to get let into the room. Didn’t look around much, dropped our stuff, asked for toilet paper back at the convenience store (none in the room) and went out for a couple of hours. Got back and really took a look at the room. The bathroom was not just dirty, but filthy. Looking like it hadn’t been cleaned in a while. The rug the same way. Felt it was too late in the evening to again ask at the convenience store for another room. Also with the store closing at 11, and no front desk person, wasn’t sure who we would contact if there was an issue in the middle of the night. Would not recommend this motel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank traveler065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Pull up at midnight, very tired and a danger on the hwy. Have stayed here many times for vacations and never had ANY issues.
Over the last weekend (Friday)
Pulled in and the guy wouldnt even come to the door when the sign clearly stated VACANCY.
Ticked off, had to drive to Bishop.
I will stay here again but demand an apology for the loser attitude by the manager or whoever it was.
I'm too tired to do my job and keep everyone safe and promote business.
What a jerk that night.
Only reason they got three stars otherwise I would rate at 5 stars.
Too bad, too nice of a place for that type of management.
Oh well, try the place, its still a good place.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

The Britlescone Motel is the very definition of a road motel. You check in on the gas station, you get a comfortable bed, a clean room, and a very large bathroom. It serves its main purpose: to give you a good night sleep before you continue your journey.

If you want more, than you should look into other towns. People come to Big Pine for 2 reasons:
1. To rest when travelling from Yosemite to Las Vegas, or
2. To rest when travelling from Las Vegas to Yosemite

The town barely exists; it has a couple of restaurants, a couple of motels, and a couple of gas stations. Old Pine or Mammoth Falls (if you can afford it) are much more interesting options if you want to stay for a whole day.

But if you are just after a good night of restful sleep, the Britlescone will do just fine.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jcn_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Stayed here after hiking Kearsarge Pass and on the way to hike Big Pine Lakes. Price was right and I was worried about it being right on the highway for noise, but did not hear much at all. Bed was nice and comfy, room had frig and microwave. AC worked fast to cool down the room, fan speed only high works though. Check in was easy. I needed dinner after a grueling day but the restaurants were closed due to the holiday, so I was given a free hot dog, which was nice. Nice basic room for the price. I would stay here again.

Room tip: I stayed in Room 19
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nickbranch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night as the location looked ideal for a quick stopover. I wished i had looked at other places. We stayed in the double trailer (house they call it) and it would have been ok if it was clean. It was absolutely filthy. Dead insects and general grime.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank weeble69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews