We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$250
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Lake Front Lodge(Big Bear Region)
US$175
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Meadows Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathy's Country Cottages(Big Bear City)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Forest Lodge(Big Bear Region)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castle Wood Cottages(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Creek Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Big Bear Village Lodge(Big Bear Lake)
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
156
45
13
19
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
45
13
19
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenthe cottageshoney potbig bearwarm feelingfamily reunionmountain cabinvolleyball netlarge cabinhot tubwhite christmasgreat resortevery eveningtwo storygreat weekendhiking trailsliving room
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Spent the weekend, friendly helpful staff recommending "to-do's" in the area. beautiful rustic rooms close to the lake and a few varied hiking trails. Perfect place for a great weekend. Not to far from the shops and restaurants. Thanks.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We were referred to Golden Bear by a couple of friends and family. Awesome place for family getaways. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful cabins and property. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Golden Bear Cottages. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank amydc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

The facilities are wonderful and we couldn't have asked for more. The staff and owners treated us like family and made our vacation one of the best we've ever had!!! We highly recommended to anyone looking for a great vacation in Big Bear, you won't regret it!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Just returned yesterday from a week at Golden Bear Cottages. We took time to enjoy harmony with the nature and history that permeates every part of this rustic resort property. The owners were once again helpful in recommending the best things to see and do while all the time treating us special. We had a large three bedroom cabin this time since we traveled with extended family. It was very clean and well decorated with mountain charm. We especially enjoyed all the new TempurPedic beds they changed a couple months ago. Our vacation was memorable and we will certainly return again.

Room Tip: Cabins all have BBQ's for outdoor cooking as well as fully stocked kitchens
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We found the cabins to be very clean and well appointed with nice furniture and lots of room for our entire family. We took the large "retreat" 7 bedroom cabin and several of the other smaller ones. There were cabins of exactly the right size for every family. The large cabin served as our main meeting area as it has a large industrial sized refrigerator, stove, and plenty of room to seat everyone for all meals. We really enjoyed the recreation room a lot, playing foosball, pool, and just sitting around and visiting while listening to music. The grounds are beautiful. We especially enjoyed the pool and the overall friendly atmosphere among the staff and other guests.

Room Tip: The friendly front office staff was very helpful to work with us to choose the right cabins for each of the families.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank execforkids1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews