We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
31
38
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
38
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator full bathrooms living room third floor barbecue area big bear short getaway great place to stay air conditioning hot tub unit timeshare kitchen snow summer village lake
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed here with the family (adult children). They had a blast at the ski slopes. Very close to The Village shopping and dining. Office staff was very accommodating and attentive. Beds are very comfortable. Each room had its own gas fireplace which was really nice. There is no view of the lake. Could not hear the cars on the road like others have indicated. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators; 3 stories high.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SturgisTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with Snow Lake Lodge. The ski season is such a beautiful and enjoyable time of year and we are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It iis our goal to ensure that you have the utmost pleasurable and memorable time. We anxiously await your return.

Snow Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The lodge was roomy with nice kitchen area; however, there were no key or matches for the two fireplaces. You can hear the cars from Big Bear Blvd and the sheets felt as if too much bleach was used on them. I spent $161.00 for Saturday night and honestly do not fill it was worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jagreenlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction.

Snow Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Although the description of this timeshare community does not get very high scores from most.....I have to share how nice customer service and housekeeping are. I had said we were celebrating our 50th anniversary and wanted a room on the third floor in the back. I had heard the third floor had high ceilings and the two fireplaces were neat. It certainly is a long way up due to no elevator....but when we opened our door...on the counter was a bottle of bubbly, two wine glasses and chocolate kisses spelling love. I thought this was do very nice. We were contacted via phone regarding activities going on and what housekeeping we desired. Parking was not an issue but we were there at a down time. The rooms are dated but some upgrades have been done and kitchen equipment was spotless.
It's location is excellent but the picture is a little misleading. It is right off the main drag. The one bedroom is rapacious and the two bathrooms great.
All and all it was a nice stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara4797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review. Happy 50th anniversary to both of you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities, location and customer service. Overall, it sounds like you had a great time. We do apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you.

Snow Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We traded our time share here and will not return. This is a cramped motel with block fences around the tiny pool (NO VIEW). In fact there are NO views anywhere, except the small parking lot or the next building. I guess that is why the windows are small, and there was only one in the LR and one in the BR. The place was clean but considering the lack of outside light the lighting was very poor. They did have someone checking in on the room everyday, which I guess was primarily to ration the toilet paper as we wound only get a new one when it was clear the current one was almost at an end! The one-bedroom did have 2 full baths, which meant that the LV pull out sofa would make a separate (private) room and the BR had its own bath. Big Bear is a pretty quiet place in the summer, so I wouldn't recommend it unless you have a boat or like to hike. There are a number of pretty good restaurants and the one 9-hole golf course was in good shape and entertaining. Note NO elevators so pray you're not on the 3rd floor. Parking is also VERY cramped. While the place had wifi it did not work with my Apple devices and was very poor speed. also we had cable TV in both rooms, the only received about half the channels in the bedroom, I assume because it was a reach-end of the building.

Room Tip: Its not positioned for views, unless maybe the 3rd floor could see over buildings (no elevator!) and the aren't oriented to views.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ArizonaTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that you had such a negative experience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction.

Snow Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I made a weekend trip to Big Bear and found a great deal at the Snow Lake Lodge. It is an older timeshare property. The grounds are fairly small but there is a pool, spa and barbecue area. I had a 2nd floor unit that included a living room, dining area, kitchen and bedroom with a king size bed. There were also two full bathrooms. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed to cook and serve a meal, plus a dishwasher and full size refrigerator. There is also a flat screen TV and fireplace in both the living room and the bedroom. The king size bed was comfortable. Overall the unit was very clean and well maintained. The staff was also very friendly and helpful, There is no elevator, so if you can't climb stairs you will need a ground unit. Also, the units do not have air conditioning which is not much of an issue in Big Bear. But in the summer the unit can get a little stuffy during the day, but just open the windows and turn on the ceiling fans. You are also within walking distance of Carl's Jr. and the Hacienda Mexican restaurant. This is definitely a property I would recommend and return to.

Room Tip: Best views are on the 2nd or 3rd floors. But remember there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a glowing review of your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and were pleased with our customer service. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction. Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Snow Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews